SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1918 (Vogue Paris Original, Chloe)

Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Graca
photo

 
 
About Gracastarstar
Member since: 7/25/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/14 0:25 AM
Last Updated:4/1/14 10:03 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1918 by Graca  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
I made both pieces way back when and didn't use shoulder pads in the top. I still wear the skirt on occasion. It's a great pattern, and your version is striking.
4/1/14 7:27 PM
Graca said...
Thanks. I would also like to try the top too, just not too keen on the shoulder pads. And the blouse I'm wearing in the photo is the CB Spiral Top from the Centre for Pattern Design. It was an interesting pattern as it has only one pattern piece, the collar on the top I added from another pattern.
4/1/14 10:07 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful skirt, especially the vivid home dec fabric...love it! I really like the blouse in the pattern also.
4/1/14 9:41 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
I have never seen this pattern but recognize the period details. The back buttons on the skirt are a nice detail. The top would be fun for me to do with less heft in the shoulders and arm. I like the peplum detail.
4/1/14 8:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 001

photo
by: Carmencita...

Review