SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1918 (Vogue Paris Original, Chloe)

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Graca

About Gracastarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/11
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 165)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/14 0:25 AM
Last Updated:4/1/14 10:03 AM
Vogue Patterns: 1918 by Graca 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sew2little said... (4/1/14 7:27 PM) Reply
I made both pieces way back when and didn't use shoulder pads in the top. I still wear the skirt on occasion. It's a great pattern, and your version is striking.
Graca said... (4/1/14 10:07 AM) Reply
Thanks. I would also like to try the top too, just not too keen on the shoulder pads. And the blouse I'm wearing in the photo is the CB Spiral Top from the Centre for Pattern Design. It was an interesting pattern as it has only one pattern piece, the collar on the top I added from another pattern.
marec said... (4/1/14 9:41 AM) Reply
What a wonderful skirt, especially the vivid home dec it! I really like the blouse in the pattern also.
Sewiing Sue said... (4/1/14 8:58 AM) Reply
I have never seen this pattern but recognize the period details. The back buttons on the skirt are a nice detail. The top would be fun for me to do with less heft in the shoulders and arm. I like the peplum detail.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Jalie 2566