SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4452 (Misses Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1399 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/05 11:12 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 5:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely top. Your detailing is fabulous. Pretty - pretty.
6/20/05 11:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a stunning creation. Thanks for the details about your sewing techniques -- the handsewing and basting really paid off for you.
6/21/05 0:26 AM
Nickle said...
Very elegant looking- bet it looks nice on.
6/21/05 6:14 AM
Lori V said...
This is a gorgeous top and your details are stunning.
6/21/05 7:31 AM
bunz said...
You are an ARTIST!! What's mohair linen?
6/21/05 7:39 AM
Hilary said...
Your top is stunning-love the overlay and silk ribbon! Good job on fitting, too. Thanks for the review!
6/21/05 8:36 AM
Vivienne said...
Stunning!
6/21/05 8:53 AM
dvazz said...
Wow...just gorgeous!
6/21/05 9:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very beautiful!
6/21/05 11:32 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Beautiful work! Well worth the effort.
6/21/05 7:07 PM
Levone said...
Your top is very pretty...great job on the embellishments.
6/22/05 1:01 AM
alysonwonderlan said...
Beautiful top - I love all of your embellishment details...thanks for the great (complete) review!
6/22/05 8:57 AM
xela said...
That is very, very pretty. I bet you look like a princess. Thanks for the great review.
6/22/05 9:24 AM
PixieCat said...
Wow! Your top is beautiful!
6/22/05 3:22 PM
AnneM said...
Wow. Absolutely beautiful. You are right: the fabric make this top, which is interesting anyway, stunning.
6/22/05 7:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm running out of words. :) Beautiful top!
12/31/06 5:41 PM
Lhan said...
This top is great. Is the pattern out of print? It doesn't come up on my machine. I love your details - glad you updated it as I missed it before. Happy New Year!
12/31/06 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now