Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7640 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1306 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/05 8:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Nice outfit! I really like the fabric you chose.
6/21/05 8:53 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I've been sitting on this pattern, so I'm glad to hear how it's worked for you. Love the outfit!
6/21/05 10:25 PM
Pam Z said...
Beautiful outfit! Would you share the pattern number for the top, please? Is "serge" a drapey fabric similar to rayon? I'm not familiar with this fabric name.
6/21/05 11:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such nice fabric. The skirt hangs very gracefully.
6/22/05 5:39 AM
ladylola said...
Pam, I used Simplicity 5796 for the top. I edited my review to add it. Serge is a twill weave fabric that drapes quite nicely (sergé in French, maybe there's a better word in English, the only place I've seen it in the glossary of C Shaeffer' Sew Any Fabric ). I'm not sure about the fiber content of this one as it was on the bargain wall. I used polyester serge in the past and it tend to pucker a lot wich was not the case here so, I guess it might be a blend, not sure. Thanks for the nice compliments.
6/22/05 6:45 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, is that a great looking outfit! I'll bet it is fun to wear.
6/22/05 6:49 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a nice skirt--love the style too!
6/22/05 7:01 AM
SandraB said...
Your outfit is quite stunning.
6/22/05 11:08 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Very elegant!
6/22/05 6:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice outfit. Your top compliments this skirt well.
6/22/05 7:49 PM
valerie sews said...
The skirt looks beautiful in the fabric you chose. Thanks for the tip about shortening the pattern.
6/24/05 8:01 AM
Lhan said...
Great skirt! I love these unusual shapes, they provide much more interest than the usual skirt patterns. The fabric is very attractive. I think your version looks quite a lot better than the one on the pattern illustration. That jacket is a swing style - I have just made one from a CNT pattern, and I like it a lot. Love to see the Vogue one, which is more structured (set-in sleeves, shaped back, etc) reviewed when you get around to it!
6/30/06 9:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by Yoggod on 2/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used curtains curtains
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 1/5/10
Read Review

McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us