SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5013 (OOP Summer Coordinates)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1956 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/05 7:16 PM
Last Updated:7/4/07 12:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pittysmom said...
Really cute! Are you planning to make any of those tops? I have been considering this pattern for the tops, especially the halter.
6/24/05 7:21 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Sherril, these are so cute on you! You look so cool and comfy, too. I'm glad you reviewed these; I sew simplicity plus size almost exclusively, but had never thought about the jr plus. Thanks for bringing these to my attention :)
6/24/05 7:23 PM
AnneM said...
What a cute outfit. And what a great idea to go into the Jr Plus patterns. You are ready to head out to a summer party.
6/24/05 7:44 PM
Kerry O said...
Those are really cute! I got the pattern based on your comments in the forum, so I'm really looking forward to trying it. They look great on you!
6/24/05 7:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
They look really great. Nice fit and great co-ordination!
6/24/05 7:58 PM
Vivienne said...
Thanks for the review - these are perfect on you. I like the jr patterns as well because they are sized for a shorter woman.
6/24/05 7:59 PM
Hilary said...
Another winner! These look great on you. I have this too, and I am going to copy you and do my zip the same way-I don't like side zippers either! Thanks for another helpful review
6/24/05 8:23 PM
Patti B said...
They look great -- you're definitely ready for summer now.
6/24/05 8:38 PM
Twinkster said...
Absolutely stunning! Those cute summery prints for the capris is really all the rage now and it looks so darling on you. You give me the courage to try it myself!
6/24/05 8:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Sherril, you look fabulous girl:)) Your outfit is a great example of wearing nicely fitted clothes. You look so happy..that photo is for framing.
6/24/05 9:19 PM
drsue said...
This whole outfit is fabulous! I love your fabric choice for the pants. Did you make the top too? There's a junior pattern I'm planning on trying, I wonder if I'll have the same luck, being also pretty short.
6/24/05 9:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pair of cropped pants. I love your choice of fabric.
6/24/05 10:42 PM
Kathryn said...
Very cute outfit, Sherril! You look ready for a picnic! The fit on the pants is great--you did a wonderful job.
6/25/05 0:21 AM
flowermama said...
Fantastic outfit - like a breath of summer! Your fit is awesome.
6/25/05 0:48 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Sherril, your pant's fit so good and the whole outfit is really goodloooking on you, congrat's!!! and hey, very nice review too!!!
6/25/05 1:42 AM
PixieCat said...
What a great outfit Sherril! The pants look beautiful, very well-fitted!
6/25/05 4:15 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice outfit! You look wonderful!!
6/25/05 7:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! These capris look fabulous on you. Very impressive fit in the back like you said. Really nice!
6/25/05 7:31 AM
Jill Giard said...
These are great.
6/25/05 7:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's so inspiring to see your wardrobes--you make the most of being short, something I'm always struggling with!
6/25/05 8:09 AM
Monica R said...
Great review and the fitting tips are so helpful. Your outfit is so cute!
6/25/05 10:33 AM
Mini said...
Thanks, Sherrill. Very helpful review. I love Simplicity plus patterns, but haven't really looked at the Junior plus section. Your capri's look so cute and trendy!
6/25/05 10:58 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wa? Jr Plus? Great results, no reason not to! Good thinking, Sherrill, thanks again for your review
6/25/05 11:31 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Sherril, you are just the cutest thing!! Such a cool, fresh, and comfy-looking outfit. Do I note a matching hat atop your head? And check out that backside fit!! Well done.
6/25/05 12:28 PM
Diana M said...
Wow, thanks! I never would have thought to even look at the Jr. sized patterns, and these look great on you! And how very considerate of them to shrink exactly the way that looks best on you LOL
6/25/05 1:22 PM
Diana M said...
Double post somehow
6/25/05 1:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow, I'm glad to bring these patterns to your attention. In fact I just went to the Simplicity website and asked for more. If you all do the same, we may just get what we ask for. Sue, the top is Simplicity 5469, a plus-sized pattern that may be leaving the drawer shortly. My niece calls it my boobie shirt. Leslie, the hat's not an exact match, but the print is a B&W print from Kohls. Thanks everyone for the nice comments. I just cut out two more with coordinating tops. I do want to try out the tank pattern, view C, but it will take some alterations I'm sure. I want to use a knit to avoid that darn side zipper.
6/25/05 2:10 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I always learn a lot from you Sherril, thank you for the review, and the lovely picture. Your pants fit you perfectly.
6/25/05 6:18 PM
sosoatsewing said...
I never even noticed there was a thing as Junior plus sized patterns....Thanks for pointing them out to another short, can't fit regular juniors sizes, gal...
6/26/05 8:08 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Sherril, this is a great outfit! I normally dislike capris but they really suit you well, your legs look nice and long. The fit is perfect! Black and white is such a fantastic color combination for you too - the hat is a nice touch. :-) I know you'll be making loads of these for summer.
6/26/05 8:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Okay, ever since you first posted this pic on the message board, I've been dying for some black and white stretch capri fabric. I love these pants on you, and I want that same fit in the back. I am going to get that pattern, and find some fabric someday!
6/27/05 1:46 PM
lornakismet said...
This is a very cute black and white outfit. I realize that you did not sew the top, but it is perfect with the pants. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/21/06 8:40 PM
khurtdvm said...
Your new pants look great!
7/4/07 11:18 AM
cmarie12 said...
Sherrill ~ really like the new color combination!
7/4/07 12:08 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute cute cute...and very confy looking - top has a great print!
7/5/07 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review