Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5013 (OOP Summer Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1955 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/05 7:16 PM
Last Updated:7/4/07 12:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pittysmom said...
Really cute! Are you planning to make any of those tops? I have been considering this pattern for the tops, especially the halter.
6/24/05 7:21 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Sherril, these are so cute on you! You look so cool and comfy, too. I'm glad you reviewed these; I sew simplicity plus size almost exclusively, but had never thought about the jr plus. Thanks for bringing these to my attention :)
6/24/05 7:23 PM
AnneM said...
What a cute outfit. And what a great idea to go into the Jr Plus patterns. You are ready to head out to a summer party.
6/24/05 7:44 PM
Kerry O said...
Those are really cute! I got the pattern based on your comments in the forum, so I'm really looking forward to trying it. They look great on you!
6/24/05 7:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
They look really great. Nice fit and great co-ordination!
6/24/05 7:58 PM
Vivienne said...
Thanks for the review - these are perfect on you. I like the jr patterns as well because they are sized for a shorter woman.
6/24/05 7:59 PM
Hilary said...
Another winner! These look great on you. I have this too, and I am going to copy you and do my zip the same way-I don't like side zippers either! Thanks for another helpful review
6/24/05 8:23 PM
Patti B said...
They look great -- you're definitely ready for summer now.
6/24/05 8:38 PM
Twinkster said...
Absolutely stunning! Those cute summery prints for the capris is really all the rage now and it looks so darling on you. You give me the courage to try it myself!
6/24/05 8:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Sherril, you look fabulous girl:)) Your outfit is a great example of wearing nicely fitted clothes. You look so happy..that photo is for framing.
6/24/05 9:19 PM
drsue said...
This whole outfit is fabulous! I love your fabric choice for the pants. Did you make the top too? There's a junior pattern I'm planning on trying, I wonder if I'll have the same luck, being also pretty short.
6/24/05 9:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pair of cropped pants. I love your choice of fabric.
6/24/05 10:42 PM
Kathryn said...
Very cute outfit, Sherril! You look ready for a picnic! The fit on the pants is great--you did a wonderful job.
6/25/05 0:21 AM
flowermama said...
Fantastic outfit - like a breath of summer! Your fit is awesome.
6/25/05 0:48 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Sherril, your pant's fit so good and the whole outfit is really goodloooking on you, congrat's!!! and hey, very nice review too!!!
6/25/05 1:42 AM
PixieCat said...
What a great outfit Sherril! The pants look beautiful, very well-fitted!
6/25/05 4:15 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice outfit! You look wonderful!!
6/25/05 7:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! These capris look fabulous on you. Very impressive fit in the back like you said. Really nice!
6/25/05 7:31 AM
Jill Giard said...
These are great.
6/25/05 7:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's so inspiring to see your wardrobes--you make the most of being short, something I'm always struggling with!
6/25/05 8:09 AM
Monica R said...
Great review and the fitting tips are so helpful. Your outfit is so cute!
6/25/05 10:33 AM
Mini said...
Thanks, Sherrill. Very helpful review. I love Simplicity plus patterns, but haven't really looked at the Junior plus section. Your capri's look so cute and trendy!
6/25/05 10:58 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wa? Jr Plus? Great results, no reason not to! Good thinking, Sherrill, thanks again for your review
6/25/05 11:31 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Sherril, you are just the cutest thing!! Such a cool, fresh, and comfy-looking outfit. Do I note a matching hat atop your head? And check out that backside fit!! Well done.
6/25/05 12:28 PM
Diana M said...
Wow, thanks! I never would have thought to even look at the Jr. sized patterns, and these look great on you! And how very considerate of them to shrink exactly the way that looks best on you LOL
6/25/05 1:22 PM
Diana M said...
Double post somehow
6/25/05 1:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow, I'm glad to bring these patterns to your attention. In fact I just went to the Simplicity website and asked for more. If you all do the same, we may just get what we ask for. Sue, the top is Simplicity 5469, a plus-sized pattern that may be leaving the drawer shortly. My niece calls it my boobie shirt. Leslie, the hat's not an exact match, but the print is a B&W print from Kohls. Thanks everyone for the nice comments. I just cut out two more with coordinating tops. I do want to try out the tank pattern, view C, but it will take some alterations I'm sure. I want to use a knit to avoid that darn side zipper.
6/25/05 2:10 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I always learn a lot from you Sherril, thank you for the review, and the lovely picture. Your pants fit you perfectly.
6/25/05 6:18 PM
sosoatsewing said...
I never even noticed there was a thing as Junior plus sized patterns....Thanks for pointing them out to another short, can't fit regular juniors sizes, gal...
6/26/05 8:08 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Sherril, this is a great outfit! I normally dislike capris but they really suit you well, your legs look nice and long. The fit is perfect! Black and white is such a fantastic color combination for you too - the hat is a nice touch. :-) I know you'll be making loads of these for summer.
6/26/05 8:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Okay, ever since you first posted this pic on the message board, I've been dying for some black and white stretch capri fabric. I love these pants on you, and I want that same fit in the back. I am going to get that pattern, and find some fabric someday!
6/27/05 1:46 PM
lornakismet said...
This is a very cute black and white outfit. I realize that you did not sew the top, but it is perfect with the pants. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/21/06 8:40 PM
khurtdvm said...
Your new pants look great!
7/4/07 11:18 AM
cmarie12 said...
Sherrill ~ really like the new color combination!
7/4/07 12:08 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute cute cute...and very confy looking - top has a great print!
7/5/07 1:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5756 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by mimi g. on 3/9/12
Read Review

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1812
photo
Review by Sblk211 on 8/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us