SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8195 (woven twist top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo

 
 
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/05 7:37 PM
Last Updated:6/27/05 7:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineS said... (7/1/06 9:03 AM) Reply
Good result, good review & good pattern. I'm going to buy it too!
Marita Kinnula said... (7/2/05 0:54 AM) Reply
Great top!!! now where can we get you a LV's cherry bag to go with it?!?!LOL
Judy Williment said... (7/1/05 11:03 PM) Reply
I bought this as soon as I found it, but don't have the perfect fabric yet - thanks for a very helpful review.
Gigi Louis said... (6/28/05 6:56 PM) Reply
How pretty! Is this a new pattern? I don't recall seeing it for some reason. Personally, I still prefer a back zip. Side zips are such a hassle when you have to make alterations. You can attach a lanyard hook or lobster clasp to a long cord and use that to help you zip yourself up.
AnneM said... (6/28/05 7:13 AM) Reply
Yes, it is cute w/ the black cami. It gives a nice layered look.
Kathryn said... (6/28/05 4:41 AM) Reply
What a great top! If it hadn't been for your review and the pretty picture of your top, I wouldn't have even known the pattern existed. Thank you so much!
Sherril Miller said... (6/28/05 2:16 AM) Reply
Really cute top. I love it.
Deepika said... (6/27/05 10:58 PM) Reply
Love the top! Thanks for your review.
Vonnevo said... (6/27/05 10:17 PM) Reply
Lovely..putting this TT pattern on my list too :)))
SouthernStitch said... (6/27/05 8:43 PM) Reply
Oh this is just too cute! I really like that they have a twist top in woven, and in an envelope pattern too. I think your idea of a side zip would work fine. I'd probably rather that too.
Patti B said... (6/27/05 8:42 PM) Reply
I didn't know that there was a woven twist too. Love the look of your creation and a cami is definitely needed but they look great together. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5450

photo
by: CissieW

Review