SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8195 (woven twist top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo

 
 
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/05 7:37 PM
Last Updated:6/27/05 7:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineS said... (7/1/06 9:03 AM) Reply
Good result, good review & good pattern. I'm going to buy it too!
Marita Kinnula said... (7/2/05 0:54 AM) Reply
Great top!!! now where can we get you a LV's cherry bag to go with it?!?!LOL
Judy Williment said... (7/1/05 11:03 PM) Reply
I bought this as soon as I found it, but don't have the perfect fabric yet - thanks for a very helpful review.
Gigi Louis said... (6/28/05 6:56 PM) Reply
How pretty! Is this a new pattern? I don't recall seeing it for some reason. Personally, I still prefer a back zip. Side zips are such a hassle when you have to make alterations. You can attach a lanyard hook or lobster clasp to a long cord and use that to help you zip yourself up.
AnneM said... (6/28/05 7:13 AM) Reply
Yes, it is cute w/ the black cami. It gives a nice layered look.
Kathryn said... (6/28/05 4:41 AM) Reply
What a great top! If it hadn't been for your review and the pretty picture of your top, I wouldn't have even known the pattern existed. Thank you so much!
Sherril Miller said... (6/28/05 2:16 AM) Reply
Really cute top. I love it.
Deepika said... (6/27/05 10:58 PM) Reply
Love the top! Thanks for your review.
Vonnevo said... (6/27/05 10:17 PM) Reply
Lovely..putting this TT pattern on my list too :)))
SouthernStitch said... (6/27/05 8:43 PM) Reply
Oh this is just too cute! I really like that they have a twist top in woven, and in an envelope pattern too. I think your idea of a side zip would work fine. I'd probably rather that too.
Patti B said... (6/27/05 8:42 PM) Reply
I didn't know that there was a woven twist too. Love the look of your creation and a cami is definitely needed but they look great together. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details