SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8195 (woven twist top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1237 times 
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo

 
 
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/05 7:37 PM
Last Updated:6/27/05 7:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I didn't know that there was a woven twist too. Love the look of your creation and a cami is definitely needed but they look great together. Nice job!
6/27/05 8:42 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh this is just too cute! I really like that they have a twist top in woven, and in an envelope pattern too. I think your idea of a side zip would work fine. I'd probably rather that too.
6/27/05 8:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely..putting this TT pattern on my list too :)))
6/27/05 10:17 PM
Deepika said...
Love the top! Thanks for your review.
6/27/05 10:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Really cute top. I love it.
6/28/05 2:16 AM
Kathryn said...
What a great top! If it hadn't been for your review and the pretty picture of your top, I wouldn't have even known the pattern existed. Thank you so much!
6/28/05 4:41 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, it is cute w/ the black cami. It gives a nice layered look.
6/28/05 7:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
How pretty! Is this a new pattern? I don't recall seeing it for some reason. Personally, I still prefer a back zip. Side zips are such a hassle when you have to make alterations. You can attach a lanyard hook or lobster clasp to a long cord and use that to help you zip yourself up.
6/28/05 6:56 PM
Judy Williment said...
I bought this as soon as I found it, but don't have the perfect fabric yet - thanks for a very helpful review.
7/1/05 11:03 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Great top!!! now where can we get you a LV's cherry bag to go with it?!?!LOL
7/2/05 0:54 AM
ChristineS said...
Good result, good review & good pattern. I'm going to buy it too!
7/1/06 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other 102497641

photo
by: Terri A

Review
McCall's 6519

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now