SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7916 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1579 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 2:04 PM
Last Updated:6/29/05 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkyannie said...
Love that jacket!!
7/3/05 0:38 AM
Diane Franklin said...
Thanks, Ann. Given what you said, the double collar might work with a wool crepe or other soft wool. But that can wait till fall!
6/30/05 9:46 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very striking - looks great with the navy linen ensemble.
6/30/05 6:26 PM
JDpenelope said...
Like others, I purchased the Plaza Jacket pattern from Sewing Workshop because of your review. This Vogue pattern is certainly a beautiful alternative.
6/30/05 6:10 PM
AnneM said...
Great outfit.
6/30/05 7:47 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Another winner! I love your jacket! I purchased this pattern recently because of the similar lines to the Plaza jacket. It really showcases a beautiful fabric, doesn't it? Thanks for your timely review.
6/30/05 7:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautifully-made jacket in an eye-catching fabric!
6/30/05 6:52 AM
Kathryn said...
Very cute pattern showcasing the fabric, Ann! What a wonderful job you did. The whole ensemble just sizzles.
6/29/05 11:29 PM
Ann Smith said...
Diane, I can't see any reason why not except it might add extra bulk in the front. If you have a thin fabric it shouldn't matter. The front is self lined so in the case of my fabric it would not work well.
6/29/05 11:12 PM
Diane Franklin said...
Very striking, like all your clothes. I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking of making it with two collared fronts similar to making the Japonesque with 2 right fronts. Do you think this would work and look good?
6/29/05 9:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very striking, dramatic--looking jacket. It is indeed a perfect style for a luxurious fabric like this.
6/29/05 5:46 PM
Schnauzer said...
Everything you make looks lovely and this is no exception, it's gorgeous!
6/29/05 5:44 PM
Hilary said...
What a pretty jacket! Unusual style, and I like that fabric very much.
6/29/05 3:52 PM
touran said...
How lovely. I bought this patterns recently because I thought it would be a good looking variation on the 'bog' coat. I wanted something that looked similar to the Plaza Jacket from SW, that you've reviewed once or twice. So I'm doubly glad for your review!!
6/29/05 3:11 PM
Patti B said...
I love your jacket -- color and style. How would this work for a slightly stiffer fabric? Just look more kimono-ish? I need to look more carefully at Joann's; if they are going to start carrying interesting fabrics, I need to 'encourage' them.
6/29/05 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now