SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 3021 (Wrap skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1618 times 
Reviewed by:Asa Hagstrom
photo

 
 
About Asa Hagstromstarstar
NA SWEDEN
Member since: 9/19/02
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/05 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Motorposus said...
It looks beautiful on you, and the appliques are just the right touch. Thanks for the detailed review.
6/30/05 2:44 PM
Carina said...
Oh Åsa, the skirt is absolutely gorgeous! I really like it on Jette, the designer, too, but the flower appliqués makes it really something special. Oh, I wish my legs were a little bit longer!
6/30/05 2:49 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely, Asa! The appliques make it quite unique.
6/30/05 2:54 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Åsa, your skirt is wonderful! I've been looking at this pattern for awhile wondering how it would look on me. It's beautiful on you. The appliqués make this skirt so unique. I guess I will have to put it on my list.....
6/30/05 3:00 PM
Mlle Laura said...
What a beautiful skirt. The flowers are lovely, they really make the skirt one of a kind.
6/30/05 3:08 PM
Patti B said...
Your skirt is lovely and looks very nice on you. The appliques are the finishing touch and your review is quite helpful. The only Danish I know is how to say 'chicken' -- our Danish exchange student's legacy.
6/30/05 3:16 PM
Cambric Tea said...
It's so pretty! All of the Onion pattern reviews have been wonderful.
6/30/05 3:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great set of appliques. That's exactly what was needed.
6/30/05 4:00 PM
Clemmie said...
What a great skirt- the fabric and colours are so nice! Lovely flowers too. Thank you for a really informative review!
6/30/05 4:26 PM
Amelie said...
What a beautiful skirt!! There are lot of wonderful details. The fabric that you used for the appliques is so great.
6/30/05 5:06 PM
Maychi said...
Beautiful skirt! Love the appliques!
6/30/05 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt, Åsa. That trim doesn't look like it was once an ugly fabric. Good job on the flowers as well.
6/30/05 6:18 PM
els said...
Åsa your skirt is beautiful, the appliqué flowers make this skirt a very unique one. Looks great on you.
6/30/05 6:38 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice skirt. The appliques make it special.
6/30/05 7:11 PM
Tiner W said...
I love your skirt! The drape of the fabric is so pretty, and I love, love the appliques!
6/30/05 9:51 PM
drsue said...
Wonderful job on this. Very high end designer.
6/30/05 11:24 PM
Tini said...
Åsa, what a great skirt! I even like yours bettern than Jettes. It fits you beautifully and I love the applique & the bullets! Isn't it funny, that plain fabric looks so "unfinished" ;) ?
6/30/05 11:47 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty skirt! Congrats on your recent marriage too :)
6/30/05 11:50 PM
aneri_masi said...
I definitely like your version better than Jette's. Color, applique, everything is SO beautiful! You are so creative and inspiring.
7/1/05 2:10 AM
jlg said...
Delightful skirt. Very pretty on you.
7/1/05 5:13 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Åsa - it's beautyfull! I love the applique too!
7/1/05 7:54 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Such a feminine and attractive skirt. Your work is wonderful!
7/1/05 9:44 AM
Teri said...
Very, very pretty!
7/1/05 11:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Thanks for your kind words! I'm looking forward to trying more Onion patterns soon... They're really nicely packaged, too, in a cardboard folder that has all the instructions printed on it.
7/1/05 2:04 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Skirt is very flattering on you. Fits perfect. Like the appliques, just adds the right touch to the skirt.
7/2/05 6:47 AM
MaryBeth said...
I missed this one! Arghhhh, working too much. I want to say, Nice job! Asa. I think this is a good pattern to try out. Thanks for all the tips.
7/2/05 7:23 AM
mrs quickly said...
Love the skirt. I looks great on you. Very flattering.
7/2/05 12:26 PM
inkyannie said...
What a gorgeous skirt. I really like the idea of the appliques. And just enough to give it that perfect look!
7/2/05 11:54 PM
sherry pete said...
Asa--Beautiful work!! and wonderful sewing testimonial of our PR weekend --thanks for creating and posting it so soon- its inspiring!!
7/5/05 10:14 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Åsa It looks beautiful! I never thought that old ugly to me fabric could come out as good, like the silverbullets too, I still haven´t used mine, saving for a special project
7/26/05 11:02 AM
Deepika said...
Asa, your skirt is just too gorgeous and the flower appliques are darling. Your attention to detail is inspiring!
7/26/05 10:16 PM
Vibek said...
Havent' seen this before today, just adding my praise. The skirt looks lovely.
8/21/05 1:26 PM
KathleenS said...
This is absolutely beautiful!
1/13/06 4:52 AM
HenriettenDK said...
It looks great, the appliques are fantastic...Well done!
2/27/06 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now