SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8045 

Viewed 1879 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/05 7:59 PM
Last Updated:9/30/05 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Very nice summer jacket. It is too bad, though, about not having simpler pattern pieces for the lining.
7/2/05 8:17 PM
MaryBeth said...
Slick!
7/2/05 8:34 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful jacket and great suit. This looks really nice on you.
7/2/05 8:36 PM
BjP said...
Great looking jacket....love the back!
7/2/05 10:06 PM
inkyannie said...
Wow, Lisa, I love that jacket. Your comment about lots of seams w/lots of opportunities for fit make me think this is just the pattern for me. Thanks for this review.
7/2/05 10:16 PM
Steffie said...
Very nicely done.
7/2/05 10:41 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great summer jacket. Very nice.
7/3/05 0:22 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks Lisa, maybe this is the pattern for my pink stretch woven?? Yours looks great!
7/3/05 0:42 AM
Julie Culshaw said...
Well your picture and review have put this pattern on my shopping list. I too love the back details. Good job, Lisa. Enjoy wearing it. Julie
7/3/05 5:39 AM
Rustybobn said...
Looks great, Lisa!
7/3/05 6:17 AM
Kathryn said...
Lisa, thank you for the great review! I have this pattern "on deck" for a project, and you have saved me HOURS of work and potential boo-boos. I think the jacket looks wonderful on you. Enjoy wearing it!
7/3/05 7:15 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This pattern has such great style! I especially like the back view! I just added this one and the Claire Schaeffer pants pattern to my "I need these patterns" list.
7/3/05 7:27 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the review!
7/3/05 9:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice outfit. I really love the look of this jacket. I added to my wish list but think I will need extra time to work on something like this and right now I am into immediate gratification. Excellent review.
7/3/05 9:39 AM
Jill Giard said...
Lisa - beautiful jacket! Thanks for the thorough review. I can relate to your late night sewing woes!
7/3/05 10:23 AM
AnneM said...
It looks great. The back view adds a lot to this jacket. As usual, you have a great review.
7/3/05 4:26 PM
Teri said...
Lisa, your jactket looks wonderful and your review was great, thanks!
7/3/05 5:32 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Lisa, you look great in your jacket. I know you will enjoy wearing it - it is well made and fits wonderfully.
7/3/05 7:22 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, Thanks ladies! I'll come re read the comments on days when I screw up a bunch of stuff (like sewing collars backwards...) Kathryn, I know you've got to have something yummy to sew this up in...can't wait to see your results! BTW, Shannon Gifford posted on another sewing group message board that this jacket is an Armani knock off...cool... ;)
7/3/05 9:06 PM
moushka said...
Lisa, that's one chic jacket - terrific save on the collar - a blind man'd love to see it, as my grandmother used to say, :-) Very nice work. Thanks for the review.
7/3/05 9:13 PM
Levone said...
I missed your first review, but great job on both jackets. I LOVE your denim version. Excellent work on the topstitiching.
9/30/05 7:51 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Lisa!
9/30/05 8:29 PM
Re Becca said...
I love both of these! The denim looks good with the double top stitching. I would have never thought to use denim with this but I bet that it fits you coir purpse perfectly. Yo sound just like me digging fabric out of the attic. I bet your friends say "why don't you just go out and buy one" we seamstresses know that a trusted pattern with good fabric is so much more perfect. Sensational!
9/30/05 9:49 PM
PVA said...
Wow, Lisa this is a real winner! I was out of the country when you first posted the review, so I'm really glad you did a 2nd version. I love the pattern, it certainly goes on the old wish list. I love both versions!
9/30/05 9:59 PM
valerie sews said...
Your jacket looks great...I really really like this patern....
10/1/05 6:20 AM
layla said...
Wowee Lisa .. I give you credit for your patience on this pattern (all those pieces) Patience did pay off ... both jackets look great on you !!
10/1/05 7:00 AM
Georgene said...
The denim looks great. I bet it will even look better as you continue to wash it over time.
10/1/05 12:35 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Super jacket! As for the variations in color, well, it looks like RTW, totally!
10/1/05 10:52 PM
MontieJ said...
I am just now cutting our a muslin for this jacket. Thanks for the head's up on the sleeve cap and the angled seams.
1/15/06 7:53 PM
ZoeP said...
i love this pattern. you look great, I hope it is not out of print yet for the next sale. Great work!
12/17/06 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2330

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now