SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 90169 (A Perfect Blouse (modified))

7 more reviews
Viewed 1743 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/05 12:34 PM
Last Updated:9/17/05 1:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Woolygal said...
I have this pattern and haven't used it yet. Thanks for the review.
9/6/09 7:26 AM
mssewcrazy said...
How nice that you put so much detail into your reviews of this pattern and also that the photos still work. I really like the blouses that you have done with this pattern and just bought it.
3/12/09 10:37 PM
Irene Q said...
Sharon, yes, I added 1/2" to the original pattern cuff length, although I never added anything to the sleeve width, just made the pleats smaller. Thanks for all the nice remarks!!
10/28/05 7:23 AM
Sharon Smith said...
Irene, you have this pattern just perfect now. It looks fantastic! Did you add the 1/2" to the cuff on this sleeve (blue)? Did you also spread the bottom of the sleeve pattern to add 1/2" there too? I love the look of this length of your blouse. You have this pattern down so well that you should put it on pellon for a keeper now. It truly is a classic.
10/27/05 8:33 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ah, love the added detailing.
9/19/05 7:28 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Irene, I love what you've done with this pattern. I wish I had a blouse pattern that was so versatile. Your fit is perfict.
9/18/05 11:00 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! You are on a roll. This blouse is fantastic. Love the cuff/sleeve treatment. I wish I had taken that class! Loved her skirt class!
9/17/05 5:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great review and the leaf sleeve finish is fantastic.
9/17/05 4:00 PM
Annika said...
I love your leaf sleeve facing! Great idea and look. Also - you have such a beautiful smile! :)
9/17/05 2:05 PM
LBJ said...
I really like the leaf!
9/17/05 1:39 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Irene, these look so good on you. I hope to have the same success with my blouse!
7/7/05 9:27 PM
Shannon Gifford said...
Good job! Looks great:)
7/6/05 2:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Each blouse looks better and better. Nice tab on sleeve and subtle embrodiery adds to the blouse.
7/4/05 8:40 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice! Hopefully this class will be offered about the time I start working on my blouse project. I really like these on you (style & color).
7/4/05 8:17 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Beautiful work! they look so professional!
7/3/05 5:50 PM
tigger said...
Great blouse - I'm still finishing mine! :)
7/3/05 3:39 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Beautiful fit and color for you. Nicely done.
7/3/05 3:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You've done it again Irene. What a great looking blouse.
7/3/05 3:13 PM
Tiner W said...
Your blouses are beautiful! Wonderful work!
7/3/05 1:07 PM
jlg said...
Your blouses are beautifully done, and the colors are perfect for you.
7/3/05 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Needle Nook Fabrics Elite Bra

photo
by: JennaF

Review
Vogue Patterns 1618

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now