SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 90169 (A Perfect Blouse (modified))

7 more reviews
Viewed 1742 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/05 12:34 PM
Last Updated:9/17/05 1:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Woolygal said...
I have this pattern and haven't used it yet. Thanks for the review.
9/6/09 7:26 AM
mssewcrazy said...
How nice that you put so much detail into your reviews of this pattern and also that the photos still work. I really like the blouses that you have done with this pattern and just bought it.
3/12/09 10:37 PM
Irene Q said...
Sharon, yes, I added 1/2" to the original pattern cuff length, although I never added anything to the sleeve width, just made the pleats smaller. Thanks for all the nice remarks!!
10/28/05 7:23 AM
Sharon Smith said...
Irene, you have this pattern just perfect now. It looks fantastic! Did you add the 1/2" to the cuff on this sleeve (blue)? Did you also spread the bottom of the sleeve pattern to add 1/2" there too? I love the look of this length of your blouse. You have this pattern down so well that you should put it on pellon for a keeper now. It truly is a classic.
10/27/05 8:33 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ah, love the added detailing.
9/19/05 7:28 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Irene, I love what you've done with this pattern. I wish I had a blouse pattern that was so versatile. Your fit is perfict.
9/18/05 11:00 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! You are on a roll. This blouse is fantastic. Love the cuff/sleeve treatment. I wish I had taken that class! Loved her skirt class!
9/17/05 5:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great review and the leaf sleeve finish is fantastic.
9/17/05 4:00 PM
Annika said...
I love your leaf sleeve facing! Great idea and look. Also - you have such a beautiful smile! :)
9/17/05 2:05 PM
LBJ said...
I really like the leaf!
9/17/05 1:39 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Irene, these look so good on you. I hope to have the same success with my blouse!
7/7/05 9:27 PM
Shannon Gifford said...
Good job! Looks great:)
7/6/05 2:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Each blouse looks better and better. Nice tab on sleeve and subtle embrodiery adds to the blouse.
7/4/05 8:40 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice! Hopefully this class will be offered about the time I start working on my blouse project. I really like these on you (style & color).
7/4/05 8:17 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Beautiful work! they look so professional!
7/3/05 5:50 PM
tigger said...
Great blouse - I'm still finishing mine! :)
7/3/05 3:39 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Beautiful fit and color for you. Nicely done.
7/3/05 3:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You've done it again Irene. What a great looking blouse.
7/3/05 3:13 PM
Tiner W said...
Your blouses are beautiful! Wonderful work!
7/3/05 1:07 PM
jlg said...
Your blouses are beautifully done, and the colors are perfect for you.
7/3/05 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: bconky

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2750

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review