SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-117 (Ring Gathered Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1226 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/05 2:46 PM
Last Updated:7/3/05 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice sewing and looks fabulous on you! Love the o-ring idea. So smart!
7/3/05 3:15 PM
Vibek said...
The top looks very good on you. But, ehem, for some of us - who have just a tiny bit of extra natural resources on our upper arms - less than a metre of fabric might be a tad too little. Just a leetle tad.
7/3/05 3:18 PM
Vibek said...

7/3/05 3:19 PM
tigger said...
Great looking top - and I agree that I'm surprised about this top not enjoying the same mania that the twist top had. It's next on my sewing list - hope it turns out as good as yours!
7/3/05 3:55 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
You make beautiful clothes. You've inspired me to try this ring top, as after making that twist top, I'm not sharing in the love for it. The plumbing O ring is a great idea.
7/3/05 4:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
The top looks sensational on you. I'm amazed that it took so little fabric.
7/3/05 5:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I really love the way the top fits across the bust. Very nice fit!
7/3/05 5:34 PM
Twinkster said...
Wonderful, wonderful.
7/3/05 6:33 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! Love your fabric choice and the o-ring was a smart idea!
7/3/05 7:48 PM
jlg said...
Great top. I really like the fabric.
7/3/05 9:16 PM
SandraB said...
Very, very nice. I am going to try this pattern soon. Yours turned out really lovely.
7/3/05 10:37 PM
Levone said...
Very nice top and fabric, fits great. I hope to try it out as well as the twist top before summer is over.
7/4/05 1:50 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very pretty top! I love the shaping of the neckline. Looks like I may have to buy this issue while it's still in the stores...
7/4/05 1:58 AM
ladylola said...
Great top! I'm making it for the second time with alterations to raise the neckline too. I hope to get a fit as good as yours!!
7/4/05 7:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. Very flattering.
7/4/05 8:42 AM
Jan B. said...
Great looking top. Thanks for the details on raising the neckline. Now maybe I'll try it.
7/4/05 10:23 PM
MareeAlison said...
I think I like this better than the twist top. I saw this pattern in the burda mag and admired it at the time but thought it may need to be a higher neckline for me. I like it. MareeAlison
11/23/05 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now