Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7799 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1644 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/05 3:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Your top turned out great. Very nice on you.
7/6/05 6:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
HKS, it's gorgeous !!!
7/6/05 6:16 AM
bunz said...
Wow! Excellent use of PR info (ain't it amazing what a group coming together can do??). And love that fabric for that top -- very good eye. I looked at that one a million times and wondered how it could be used :-)
7/6/05 7:20 AM
Hilary said...
Lovely shirt! I love the fabric, very pretty!
7/6/05 8:30 AM
Twinkster said...
Very clever to center the design so nicely on the back. This is a beautiful shirt.
7/6/05 10:06 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Really nice fit and gorgeous fabric. You should get lots of wear from this blouse.
7/6/05 10:31 AM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful - very classy. There's something about that neckline that says "dress up." Thanks for giving me more encouragement to pull this pattern out of the drawer and try it!
7/6/05 11:13 AM
Deepika said...
I recognize that fabric :) Great top! I have this pattern too.
7/6/05 12:22 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, I really like this! I have this pattern as well, but all the alterations people have had to do on it made me hesitant to try it. Maybe I will... .
7/6/05 12:28 PM
Ying said...
I have this pattern but didn't consider making it because of the 'difficult' reviews. Your review gave me confidence to try it and takes some measurements beforehand. Great review!!
7/6/05 12:56 PM
Kathryn said...
I love the way you placed the prints across the front and back, hks! The way you did the front makes the eye follow the flow of the print--very attractive. The top turned out really cute and is flattering on you. Great job!
7/7/05 0:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
HKS - you did a great job making this pattern work for you. It looks terrific in that print.
7/7/05 6:18 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Love the top in the print! One of these days I'll get bold enough to try some of EOS's great prints in a top... and I definitely agree, this pattern is worth the !!! to get it fitted.
7/7/05 7:12 AM
AnneM said...
Great use of the design. That top is very nice on you, I think. In fact, your version is probably my favorite of all I've seen for this style.
7/7/05 8:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your top. Like the back motif placement. The fabric looks better on that on EOS website.
7/7/05 8:54 AM
Clev said...
It's beautiful, love the look, love the fabric. Excellent work. Very happy you posted this review. I give emmaonesock a look, everyone seems to like that company.
7/7/05 11:58 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks everyone! You really inspire me to go forth and make more!
7/7/05 5:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us