SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 

43 more reviews
Viewed 1645 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/05 3:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Your top turned out great. Very nice on you.
7/6/05 6:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
HKS, it's gorgeous !!!
7/6/05 6:16 AM
bunz said...
Wow! Excellent use of PR info (ain't it amazing what a group coming together can do??). And love that fabric for that top -- very good eye. I looked at that one a million times and wondered how it could be used :-)
7/6/05 7:20 AM
Hilary said...
Lovely shirt! I love the fabric, very pretty!
7/6/05 8:30 AM
Twinkster said...
Very clever to center the design so nicely on the back. This is a beautiful shirt.
7/6/05 10:06 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Really nice fit and gorgeous fabric. You should get lots of wear from this blouse.
7/6/05 10:31 AM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful - very classy. There's something about that neckline that says "dress up." Thanks for giving me more encouragement to pull this pattern out of the drawer and try it!
7/6/05 11:13 AM
Deepika said...
I recognize that fabric :) Great top! I have this pattern too.
7/6/05 12:22 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, I really like this! I have this pattern as well, but all the alterations people have had to do on it made me hesitant to try it. Maybe I will... .
7/6/05 12:28 PM
Ying said...
I have this pattern but didn't consider making it because of the 'difficult' reviews. Your review gave me confidence to try it and takes some measurements beforehand. Great review!!
7/6/05 12:56 PM
Kathryn said...
I love the way you placed the prints across the front and back, hks! The way you did the front makes the eye follow the flow of the print--very attractive. The top turned out really cute and is flattering on you. Great job!
7/7/05 0:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
HKS - you did a great job making this pattern work for you. It looks terrific in that print.
7/7/05 6:18 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Love the top in the print! One of these days I'll get bold enough to try some of EOS's great prints in a top... and I definitely agree, this pattern is worth the !!! to get it fitted.
7/7/05 7:12 AM
AnneM said...
Great use of the design. That top is very nice on you, I think. In fact, your version is probably my favorite of all I've seen for this style.
7/7/05 8:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your top. Like the back motif placement. The fabric looks better on that on EOS website.
7/7/05 8:54 AM
Clev said...
It's beautiful, love the look, love the fabric. Excellent work. Very happy you posted this review. I give emmaonesock a look, everyone seems to like that company.
7/7/05 11:58 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks everyone! You really inspire me to go forth and make more!
7/7/05 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now