SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 

43 more reviews
Viewed 1645 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/05 3:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Your top turned out great. Very nice on you.
7/6/05 6:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
HKS, it's gorgeous !!!
7/6/05 6:16 AM
bunz said...
Wow! Excellent use of PR info (ain't it amazing what a group coming together can do??). And love that fabric for that top -- very good eye. I looked at that one a million times and wondered how it could be used :-)
7/6/05 7:20 AM
Hilary said...
Lovely shirt! I love the fabric, very pretty!
7/6/05 8:30 AM
Twinkster said...
Very clever to center the design so nicely on the back. This is a beautiful shirt.
7/6/05 10:06 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Really nice fit and gorgeous fabric. You should get lots of wear from this blouse.
7/6/05 10:31 AM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful - very classy. There's something about that neckline that says "dress up." Thanks for giving me more encouragement to pull this pattern out of the drawer and try it!
7/6/05 11:13 AM
Deepika said...
I recognize that fabric :) Great top! I have this pattern too.
7/6/05 12:22 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, I really like this! I have this pattern as well, but all the alterations people have had to do on it made me hesitant to try it. Maybe I will... .
7/6/05 12:28 PM
Ying said...
I have this pattern but didn't consider making it because of the 'difficult' reviews. Your review gave me confidence to try it and takes some measurements beforehand. Great review!!
7/6/05 12:56 PM
Kathryn said...
I love the way you placed the prints across the front and back, hks! The way you did the front makes the eye follow the flow of the print--very attractive. The top turned out really cute and is flattering on you. Great job!
7/7/05 0:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
HKS - you did a great job making this pattern work for you. It looks terrific in that print.
7/7/05 6:18 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Love the top in the print! One of these days I'll get bold enough to try some of EOS's great prints in a top... and I definitely agree, this pattern is worth the !!! to get it fitted.
7/7/05 7:12 AM
AnneM said...
Great use of the design. That top is very nice on you, I think. In fact, your version is probably my favorite of all I've seen for this style.
7/7/05 8:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your top. Like the back motif placement. The fabric looks better on that on EOS website.
7/7/05 8:54 AM
Clev said...
It's beautiful, love the look, love the fabric. Excellent work. Very happy you posted this review. I give emmaonesock a look, everyone seems to like that company.
7/7/05 11:58 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks everyone! You really inspire me to go forth and make more!
7/7/05 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-139

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now