SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Free Burda pattern download

Viewed 6110 times
Posted by: Loreli
photo

 
 
About Loreli star
Member since: 11/10/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 2/9/06 0:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   Very Helpful by 9 people   
First time online there is a free pattern for a dress to download on http://www.burdamode.com/downloadschnitt
I believe there will be a pattern to download every month.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


17 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
zeoplum said...
And the sizes are European 34-42.
2/9/06 9:50 AM
ncegbu said...
Thanks for the link. I always love a free pattern. Can't wait for the first reviews to come out.
2/9/06 12:10 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
it was a nice help to me, I use only Burda patterns
2/10/06 3:32 AM
gwen said...
How do I download this in English. I am unfamiliar with the Burda Patterns. Thanks
2/10/06 4:09 AM
Loreli said...
Sorry Gwen, I only know of this site in german. Google - Burda size chart- I am sure you will find it there to compare with american sizing.
2/10/06 7:36 AM
sewquinz said...
I just finished taping together my downloaded pattern. It may fit, according to my measurements. I have to increase here and there, and then I will sew it up and see. I loved taping the puzzle together.
2/12/06 0:00 AM
Ingiepops said...
Gwen, if you go to the main magazine page, click on "englisch" on the top right hand side of the page, then on the next page click on "Downloads" on the left hand side (the description of the dress is in English). Then scroll down below the orange writing which says: "Schnitt downloaden in", to your correct size (34/36/38etc) and click to download. It comes out as a pdf file. The size refers to your bust size in inches. Hope this helps.
2/12/06 7:23 AM
cesca said...
The website is not in the english language.
2/14/06 1:29 AM
msdee said...
this tip was very informative and to the point with, and positive.
2/15/06 1:38 AM
joel said...
thanks for this sitein germany I willdefinitely try it Joel
2/18/06 6:35 PM
Loudone247 said...
Are Burda pattern instructions always in German?
2/19/06 10:51 PM
shams said...
it was really amazing to have free patern online, unfortunately, its in duetsch. would appreciate if its in english.
2/28/06 10:34 AM
natkayc said...
Great, i love a bargain as much as the net person!
3/29/06 10:07 AM
natkayc said...
I've just been onto the site, and for all those who speak English and no German, there is a little 'english' link at the very top/right of the website.
3/29/06 10:11 AM
TeTex said...
It`s always good to get something free, thanks for the tip
4/2/06 0:44 AM
HISHAM KHALIL said...
thank you for member ship
12/14/06 7:06 AM
HISHAM KHALIL said...
thanks
12/14/06 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.