SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Pressing with pocket curve template

Viewed 5506 times
Posted by: Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Q starstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
tips added: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 3/7/06 10:34 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 5 people   
Web site/URL: photo
Featured in the PR book!
Pocket curve templates are good for pressing curves in pockets, but you can also use them for tracing curves, and for pressing other types of curves. In this pattern, I used it for the pocket flap and the cuffs, which had curved edges. But my favorite is for pressing that little curve in the collar stand! click here click here

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


10 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
stacieg said...
where do you find pocket templates?
3/31/09 9:12 AM
Cherr said...
What a great tip!
6/27/08 12:37 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Irene, after I made my first Louise Cutting Perfect Blouse and followed her recommendations for using this gadget, I was hooked. When I misplaced my first one, I had to run out and buy a replacement so I could keep on sewing. (Naturally I found #1 after I bought #2...)I put it in the same category as Steam-a-Seam and the magnetic pincushion - must-haves. Thanks for reviewing it.
5/26/06 10:12 PM
Danielle said...
Neat!! Did not think of that! How clever!!
5/26/06 6:36 PM
els said...
Clotilde.com has the pocket template on sale now, for 0.99 cents
4/26/06 12:15 PM
Irene Q said...
startle, if you click on the Web site/URL link above, it will show you what one looks like. Most fabric stores carry them.
4/26/06 9:22 AM
startle said...
never heard of pocket curve templates before, where do I get one?
4/26/06 0:22 AM
Peggym said...
I have been looking at this notion in the shops but didn't think I had enough use for it but now see that it would be really useful. Thanks for opening my mind
3/16/06 3:47 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Excellent tip, Irene Q. I must go and fetch mine from where it is gathering dust!
3/8/06 4:30 PM
kaitlin said...
I use it to mark the seam line in the collar stand. If the collar stand is not that shape it becomes it real quick. If something works don't fix it!!
3/7/06 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.