SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Masking tape to mark notches

Viewed 5162 times
Posted by: GorgeousFabrics
photo

 
 
About GorgeousFabrics starstarstarstar
Member since: 8/12/02
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 254 people
tips added: 23
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 3/11/06 1:20 PM
Last Updated: 5/30/14 9:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 15 people   
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Fusce massa dui, blandit eu erat eget, luctus imperdiet velit. Sed ac fringilla velit, quis varius nunc. Sed ac interdum neque, iaculis malesuada lacus. Suspendisse mollis porttitor arcu quis mattis. In vitae eros felis. Nunc pharetra ac mauris interdum interdum. Nullam vitae augue et diam pretium mattis ac vitae mi. Fusce at tempus magna, vitae interdum est. Curabitur convallis varius lacus. Cras varius luctus augue, et faucibus ligula tincidunt nec. Fusce id porta dui. Etiam tristique velit tortor, at aliquam mauris feugiat sit amet. Proin quis leo imperdiet nunc sodales consequat ac nec ipsum. Donec iaculis, risus eu porttitor rhoncus, ipsum lectus lacinia urna, vel facilisis libero turpis in turpis.

Vestibulum ac urna at odio commodo mattis et eu sapien. Fusce volutpat ornare ipsum, at pulvinar justo elementum vitae. Morbi congue eget nunc eu iaculis. Cras faucibus nulla non dui molestie placerat. Quisque vestibulum faucibus dui, ac malesuada felis. In hac habitasse platea dictumst. Etiam pretium nisl neque, vitae pharetra mi consectetur ut. Nulla molestie enim quis mattis dapibus. Ut luctus placerat lectus, at vehicula augue dignissim et. Morbi luctus aliquet sagittis. Cras nec lacus non ligula malesuada hendrerit. Donec eu diam orci. Ut euismod nec est at tincidunt.

Praesent porta urna id vulputate feugiat. Donec id porttitor justo. Nam a elementum massa. In venenatis turpis quis tellus malesuada suscipit. Phasellus ultricies placerat lorem ac consequat. Praesent imperdiet semper erat, eget pharetra arcu aliquet eget. Nam eget lacus eget felis luctus sodales molestie at augue. In ullamcorper turpis vel molestie pretium. Vestibulum fermentum, metus at mollis tristique, ligula dolor rhoncus neque, ut volutpat tellus arcu id lacus. Pellentesque varius posuere dui malesuada dapibus.

In hac habitasse platea dictumst. Nunc mauris lectus, viverra ut pellentesque at, mollis varius orci. Donec id imperdiet massa, non facilisis velit. Sed et dui sit amet metus pellentesque placerat in vel ligula. Cras suscipit felis sed tellus tempus porttitor. Donec cursus leo massa, vitae faucibus sapien congue id. Ut lobortis justo odio, vitae imperdiet augue molestie eget. Pellentesque habitant morbi tristique senectus et netus et malesuada fames ac turpis egestas. Duis semper scelerisque tempus.

Donec eget nibh odio. Duis magna felis, pulvinar ut tincidunt ac, dictum sit amet dolor. Maecenas a nisl justo. Maecenas convallis diam sit amet est aliquam, at viverra justo cursus. Duis fringilla sem metus, quis consectetur odio pharetra at. Morbi sit amet placerat quam. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Morbi in viverra nisl, nec lobortis diam. Sed consequat tempus purus, non ullamcorper magna accumsan consectetur. Vestibulum a sapien malesuada, ultrices dolor eu, mattis magna. Vestibulum venenatis nisl condimentum magna ultricies pulvinar. Phasellus lacinia odio massa, a tincidunt arcu aliquet et. Curabitur vehicula libero quis pharetra suscipit. Integer volutpat neque quis tortor facilisis, sed sagittis arcu tempus.

Vivamus et faucibus sapien, vel aliquam leo. Aenean id arcu a mauris pharetra tincidunt. Maecenas suscipit et neque ut viverra. Phasellus eget bibendum tellus, sit amet dignissim lacus. Sed ac varius.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


12 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
joan said...
Brilliant, I am going to adopt it. Thanks.
3/11/06 4:56 PM
Sewing 4 Me said...
Thanks for taking the time to share this tip... sounds like a fantastic one...
3/11/06 6:19 PM
sjm said...
In the same way, I use sticky dots which can be purchased from the stationery shop. They are available in bright colours. I also have seen sheets of sticky arrows, but my dots work well.
3/11/06 7:10 PM
LLS said...
Brilliant!
3/12/06 11:44 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Good plan, Ann. I will use this today.
3/14/06 3:13 PM
kmouse said...
Two great tips in one day! This tip, along with the post-it markers for highlighting size line on multi sized patterns makes this day start off on the right foot. Thanks!
3/15/06 9:11 AM
Georgene said...
Ann, I use masking tape to mark the wrong side of the fabric so I don't inadvertantly sew things inside out on fabrics that are hard to see which side is the face. Often my masking tape tabs fall off or get stuck to other parts of the cut piece. How do you avoid this? (Perhaps I need a new roll of tape?)
3/15/06 10:42 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Georgene, my masking tape is about 6 months old. Maybe it just has more "stick" to it, because I haven't ever had a problem getting it to stay. Quite the opposite, in fact. I'd say try a new roll or a different manufacturer. -Ann
3/15/06 2:49 PM
suncentaur said...
I tried the little dots, but they don't stick. I'm anxious to try the masking tape now. Sounds great!
3/16/06 10:35 PM
PhyllisC said...
I was using Post-its, which just aren't tacky enough and always end up on the floor, or on me. This is much better - great idea Ann!
3/25/06 10:55 PM
SillyValley said...
I like this idea. I wonder if it will work on slinky knits? I dislike cutting those darned notches, especially on some knits.
7/27/07 11:21 PM
pilarshirley said...
Aha! Moments are great and so is this tip. Thanks!
9/27/07 3:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.