SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > sewingtipaday

Viewed 5217 times
Posted by: comocosews
photo

 
 
About comocosews
WI USA
Member since: 10/22/02
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
tips added: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 1/21/03 9:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   Very Helpful by 2 people   
Sew What's New website has a new feature. You go to Yahoo!Groups and look under the sewing category. There you will find about 500 some different groups. Look for sewingtipaday, it's about 400-something in the place of order, I think. You just sign up and you will receive a sewing tip 5 days a week. It just started this Monday. Monday's tip was to place pattern pieces on satin fabric the same way you would for fabric with a nap, because of the difference in the way the material would shine. Tueday's tip is to use a little sewing machine oil on a q-tip or pipe cleaner, to clean your machine in the bobbin area, feed dog area, etc.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Maria Hatfield said...
thanks cheryl, do you have a web address for that site ?
1/22/03 1:55 PM
Loreli said...
I tried to get to the website but had no luck. I was in Yahoo Groups but still couldnīt find the page. What a pity. It sounds great.
1/22/03 1:57 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
yep ! me too. cheryl can you leave a link to this site ? thanks
1/22/03 2:46 PM
comocosews said...
The only way to join, is to go to www.groups.yahoo.com/ When you get there, type in sewing in the search. Then you will have 2 choices. Click on the Hobbies & Crafts>Crafts>Sewing choice. Then click on sewing groups. Today, it's number 152, but it'll change with the more memebers that subscribe. It's called sewingtipaday. I hope you can find it. They don't make it too easy.
1/22/03 5:56 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
hi cheryl, i found it and joined. thanks
1/22/03 10:29 PM
Loreli said...
Thanks Cheryl, I also find it.
1/23/03 3:45 PM
Tonya said...
Took a while to find it - here's the address: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/sewingtipaday/
1/27/03 1:07 PM
Evelyn Binam said...
I just clicked on Crafts, then Sewing, then at the top where it said Search I typed in Sewintipaday and it took me right to the place.
1/30/03 10:34 AM
els said...
another way to receive the newsletter is sending an email to: sewwhatsnew@hfx.eastlink.ca mention sewing tip a day newsletter
1/30/03 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.