SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > sewingtipaday

Viewed 5192 times
Posted by: comocosews
photo

 
 
About comocosews
WI USA
Member since: 10/22/02
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
tips added: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 1/21/03 9:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   Very Helpful by 2 people   
Sew What's New website has a new feature. You go to Yahoo!Groups and look under the sewing category. There you will find about 500 some different groups. Look for sewingtipaday, it's about 400-something in the place of order, I think. You just sign up and you will receive a sewing tip 5 days a week. It just started this Monday. Monday's tip was to place pattern pieces on satin fabric the same way you would for fabric with a nap, because of the difference in the way the material would shine. Tueday's tip is to use a little sewing machine oil on a q-tip or pipe cleaner, to clean your machine in the bobbin area, feed dog area, etc.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Maria Hatfield said...
thanks cheryl, do you have a web address for that site ?
1/22/03 1:55 PM
Loreli said...
I tried to get to the website but had no luck. I was in Yahoo Groups but still couldnīt find the page. What a pity. It sounds great.
1/22/03 1:57 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
yep ! me too. cheryl can you leave a link to this site ? thanks
1/22/03 2:46 PM
comocosews said...
The only way to join, is to go to www.groups.yahoo.com/ When you get there, type in sewing in the search. Then you will have 2 choices. Click on the Hobbies & Crafts>Crafts>Sewing choice. Then click on sewing groups. Today, it's number 152, but it'll change with the more memebers that subscribe. It's called sewingtipaday. I hope you can find it. They don't make it too easy.
1/22/03 5:56 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
hi cheryl, i found it and joined. thanks
1/22/03 10:29 PM
Loreli said...
Thanks Cheryl, I also find it.
1/23/03 3:45 PM
Tonya said...
Took a while to find it - here's the address: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/sewingtipaday/
1/27/03 1:07 PM
Evelyn Binam said...
I just clicked on Crafts, then Sewing, then at the top where it said Search I typed in Sewintipaday and it took me right to the place.
1/30/03 10:34 AM
els said...
another way to receive the newsletter is sending an email to: sewwhatsnew@hfx.eastlink.ca mention sewing tip a day newsletter
1/30/03 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.