|Several people mentioned that stitches put into memory on the Bernina 1260 are lost when the machine is turned off, but this isn't the case. When you turn the machine on again, just touch the memory button and whatever you had in memory last time will be there ready to sew. To go out of memory to other stitches, touch the clear button once. To totally clear the memory so you can add something else, touch the clear button twice.
I use memory all the time and keep a monogram there most of the time ready for use.