SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > "More room" pattern protectors!

Viewed 5757 times
Posted by: jadamo00
photo

 
 
About jadamo00 star
NY USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
tips added: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 6/27/06 8:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 12 people   
Featured in the PR book!
I copy my pattern pieces onto plastic and I make lots of notes when I alter a pattern and it was hard stuffing all this back into the pattern envelope UNTIL I discovered...

COMIC BOOK PROTECTORS! -- light clear plastic sleeves that fit the pattern envelopes beautifully, don't obscure the envelope front picture and still have lots of room and flexibility to hold any extras.

Get them cheap on eBay: click HERE.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Susan M said...
What a great idea! Thanks for posting.
6/27/06 10:21 PM
Rustybobn said...
Do these fit into a 3 ring binder? This seems like a good way to protect my vintage patterns.
6/28/06 4:25 PM
jadamo00 said...
The ones I have wouldn't fit into a three ring binder BUT go to ebay and see the array of plastic protectors that some of the vendors offer. I gotta believe they make comic book protectors that can be snapped into a binder! Good idea!
6/28/06 5:45 PM
Carolyndh said...
jadamo00, What kind of plastic do you use for tracing pattern pieces? Carolyn Hoppe
6/29/06 8:19 PM
jadamo00 said...
For tracing pattern pieces, I get a clear plastic dropcloth from the Dollar Store! You can trace a bunch of patterns for a buck! I buy them three at a time!
6/29/06 9:32 PM
runnerchicki said...
Rustybobn, you might check out http://www.bagsunlimited.com/cart/browse.asp?subcat=380 for the binder pages.
7/11/06 12:20 PM
Nancywin said...
great idea - I just went to Ebay and ordered 40!
8/24/06 7:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great idea!
6/26/08 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.