SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > cutting table

Viewed 5221 times
Posted by: regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About regine star
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/9/06 1:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 12 people   
Web site/URL: photo
This tip might seem a bit weird but it works for me.

I have good sewing equipment but what was missing was a cutting table. I have a spare bedroom with two single beds and by placing the 2 mattresses and 2 bases on top of one another I have a cutting table which is the perfect height for me. On top of the 4 mattresses I put my cork cutting board and I pushed the whole thing into the middle of the room so that I have access from all sides.

Of course when I get visitors I can always dismantle my table and reconvert the room into a bedroom.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Susan M said...
This is a good idea. If I had 2 single beds I would use it.
11/9/06 11:24 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very creative idea!
11/9/06 1:05 PM
sewgranny said...
Necessity is the mother of invention! Great idea.
11/10/06 7:53 AM
SouthernStitch said...
What a great idea! I'll have to remember this one for the future. Cutting room and guest room in one.
11/10/06 9:40 AM
OP Gal said...
I have a cutting table on rollers, but it's too short and I get backaches when I use it. Maybe I should try to adapt your ideas to solve my problem. Thanks for the tip.
11/10/06 7:57 PM
j222b said...
Love this idea!! Tell me more about your "cork cutting board" (CCB) is this something you made yourself? OK regine, I just checked out the CCB tip of 9/28/05. A good tip, too! and thanks for getting back.
11/11/06 0:39 AM
regine said...
Dear j222b, On the 9/28/05 I posted the tip about my cutting board. If you have any questions please ak me.
11/11/06 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.