SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Cheap, convenient glasses stand

Viewed 5140 times
Posted by: DorkyChic
photo

 
 
About DorkyChic
MN
Member since: 12/17/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/18/06 12:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 9 people   
Web site/URL: photo
When I am sewing or doing homework I frequently put my glasses on or take them off, and have a hard time keeping track of them.

Well, I made a little caddy with a plastic bucket and clothespins. These clothespins are good for holding textbooks open or for holding my glasses! I've seen similar holders selling at Wal-mart but thought they were kind of stupid The fun thing is I can clip this on anything (like a pencil cup) and have a handy glasses stand at the ready!

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Annie- oh said...
Well, thanks! The several cute ones I've purchased don't work.
11/18/06 6:56 PM
BJ1400 said...
This is a great tip! As soon as I read this, I put a clip on my pens cup by the computer. One for me & 1 for DH. This would make a great holiday gift!
11/18/06 7:57 PM
carolynw said...
Great help - you'lll augh because I take mine off for close up work but then I can't see where I have put them if they aren't nearby. This way I hope I can stop feeling around - literally - to find them!!
11/19/06 8:24 AM
Stitchology said...
Fabulous idea. My cats are always knocking my glasses onto the floor and I often misplace my reading glasses.
11/19/06 9:34 AM
AnneM said...
Clever idea.
11/27/06 9:44 AM
Niecytoo said...
How very clever!
6/11/07 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.