SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > Cheap, convenient glasses stand

Viewed 5164 times
Posted by: DorkyChic
photo

 
 
About DorkyChic
MN
Member since: 12/17/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/18/06 12:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 9 people   
Web site/URL: photo
When I am sewing or doing homework I frequently put my glasses on or take them off, and have a hard time keeping track of them.

Well, I made a little caddy with a plastic bucket and clothespins. These clothespins are good for holding textbooks open or for holding my glasses! I've seen similar holders selling at Wal-mart but thought they were kind of stupid The fun thing is I can clip this on anything (like a pencil cup) and have a handy glasses stand at the ready!

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Annie- oh said...
Well, thanks! The several cute ones I've purchased don't work.
11/18/06 6:56 PM
BJ1400 said...
This is a great tip! As soon as I read this, I put a clip on my pens cup by the computer. One for me & 1 for DH. This would make a great holiday gift!
11/18/06 7:57 PM
carolynw said...
Great help - you'lll augh because I take mine off for close up work but then I can't see where I have put them if they aren't nearby. This way I hope I can stop feeling around - literally - to find them!!
11/19/06 8:24 AM
Stitchology said...
Fabulous idea. My cats are always knocking my glasses onto the floor and I often misplace my reading glasses.
11/19/06 9:34 AM
AnneM said...
Clever idea.
11/27/06 9:44 AM
Niecytoo said...
How very clever!
6/11/07 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.