SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > High Tech - Patterns & info with you

Viewed 5193 times
Posted by: Heidi H
photo

 
 
About Heidi H star
AZ USA
Member since: 11/25/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 1/4/07 8:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 6 people   
If you are a High Tech toy person like I am, here is how I have all of my patterns and requirements with me at all times!

I have an HP iPAQ pocket pc and of course a home pc. I downloaded a trial of Office 2007 and one of the programs that is included is OneNote. I scanned the net for pic and fabric requirement and I pasted them in OneNote. If I couldn't find the info, I scanned the cover and made a table with all of the requirements. Once they were all listed in OneNote I then copied all of the pages into the OneNote Mobile tab and TaDa, all of my patterns and such are listed on my pocket pc!

Heidi

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I'm not familiar with one note, but am in the process of putting all of this into a spreadsheet that I can download onto my Palm. I'm wondering if I can link pattern photos, since I already have scanned all of those.
4/7/07 8:31 PM
SandiH said...
I don't have a PDA, but I have an MP3 player that will also hold photos! I'm going to use this idea, but won't be able to make a table, only the scanning or pictures - but even that will help!
1/6/07 7:34 AM
OP Gal said...
This sounds like a cool idea. Unfortunately, I don't have a PDA, but if I did, I'd be using this technique.
1/5/07 4:33 PM
meanjean said...
Verry cool idea!
1/5/07 10:45 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I have a spreadsheet of all my patterns on my home pc - scanned in line drawings, notes from PR reviews, my notes, etc - hadn't thought about my PDA ...!
1/5/07 0:43 AM
Heidi H said...
Sure Annie, I actually enjoyed myself. I have more patterns to add but I was proud of myself LOL
1/4/07 8:59 PM
Annie- oh said...
Heidi - this is great - not that I understood it all. Would you come help me do mine? Many, many thanks. LOL
1/4/07 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.