SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > High Tech - Patterns & info with you

Viewed 5164 times
Posted by: Heidi H
photo

 
 
About Heidi H star
AZ USA
Member since: 11/25/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 1/4/07 8:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 6 people   
If you are a High Tech toy person like I am, here is how I have all of my patterns and requirements with me at all times!

I have an HP iPAQ pocket pc and of course a home pc. I downloaded a trial of Office 2007 and one of the programs that is included is OneNote. I scanned the net for pic and fabric requirement and I pasted them in OneNote. If I couldn't find the info, I scanned the cover and made a table with all of the requirements. Once they were all listed in OneNote I then copied all of the pages into the OneNote Mobile tab and TaDa, all of my patterns and such are listed on my pocket pc!

Heidi

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Annie- oh said...
Heidi - this is great - not that I understood it all. Would you come help me do mine? Many, many thanks. LOL
1/4/07 8:43 PM
Heidi H said...
Sure Annie, I actually enjoyed myself. I have more patterns to add but I was proud of myself LOL
1/4/07 8:59 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I have a spreadsheet of all my patterns on my home pc - scanned in line drawings, notes from PR reviews, my notes, etc - hadn't thought about my PDA ...!
1/5/07 0:43 AM
meanjean said...
Verry cool idea!
1/5/07 10:45 AM
OP Gal said...
This sounds like a cool idea. Unfortunately, I don't have a PDA, but if I did, I'd be using this technique.
1/5/07 4:33 PM
SandiH said...
I don't have a PDA, but I have an MP3 player that will also hold photos! I'm going to use this idea, but won't be able to make a table, only the scanning or pictures - but even that will help!
1/6/07 7:34 AM
Nancywin said...
I'm not familiar with one note, but am in the process of putting all of this into a spreadsheet that I can download onto my Palm. I'm wondering if I can link pattern photos, since I already have scanned all of those.
4/7/07 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.