SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > High Tech - Patterns & info with you

Viewed 5225 times
Posted by: Heidi H
photo

 
 
About Heidi H star
AZ USA
Member since: 11/25/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 1/4/07 8:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 6 people   
If you are a High Tech toy person like I am, here is how I have all of my patterns and requirements with me at all times!

I have an HP iPAQ pocket pc and of course a home pc. I downloaded a trial of Office 2007 and one of the programs that is included is OneNote. I scanned the net for pic and fabric requirement and I pasted them in OneNote. If I couldn't find the info, I scanned the cover and made a table with all of the requirements. Once they were all listed in OneNote I then copied all of the pages into the OneNote Mobile tab and TaDa, all of my patterns and such are listed on my pocket pc!

Heidi

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I'm not familiar with one note, but am in the process of putting all of this into a spreadsheet that I can download onto my Palm. I'm wondering if I can link pattern photos, since I already have scanned all of those.
4/7/07 8:31 PM
SandiH said...
I don't have a PDA, but I have an MP3 player that will also hold photos! I'm going to use this idea, but won't be able to make a table, only the scanning or pictures - but even that will help!
1/6/07 7:34 AM
OP Gal said...
This sounds like a cool idea. Unfortunately, I don't have a PDA, but if I did, I'd be using this technique.
1/5/07 4:33 PM
meanjean said...
Verry cool idea!
1/5/07 10:45 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I have a spreadsheet of all my patterns on my home pc - scanned in line drawings, notes from PR reviews, my notes, etc - hadn't thought about my PDA ...!
1/5/07 0:43 AM
Heidi H said...
Sure Annie, I actually enjoyed myself. I have more patterns to add but I was proud of myself LOL
1/4/07 8:59 PM
Annie- oh said...
Heidi - this is great - not that I understood it all. Would you come help me do mine? Many, many thanks. LOL
1/4/07 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.