SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Tips & Techniques > Pattern Review Template

Viewed 5307 times
Posted by: HeyJane
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HeyJane star
PA USA
Member since: 5/18/05
Reviews: 27 (tips: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/17/07 5:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   Very Helpful by 18 people   
Featured in the PR book!
I saved the pattern review template on my computer. Each time I sew a pattern, I print one out and keep it handy with the pattern instruction sheets. I fill in information as I go along, so I don't forget anything I came across that I wanted to mention in the review. It saves time posting the review when the project's completed, not having to compose everything again.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said... (10/3/07 8:42 AM) Reply
Brilliant idea! I've a lot of reviews need writing and I can't face sitting down for hours on end to try and cover everything, so I'll do this instead!! Thanks for the wonderful tip.
Luckie Kay Locke said... (8/23/07 12:42 PM) Reply
need to look into your idea It might be helpfull in organizing my ideas. thank you luckie
KarenP said... (8/21/07 3:11 PM) Reply
Good idea! I'm always mentally filling out the template as I sew, but of course I forget something when I sit down to write the review.
solosmocker said... (8/19/07 10:21 PM) Reply
What a great idea! Thanks.
HeyJane said... (8/19/07 12:09 PM) Reply
Comes from being an executive assistant, you have to do things three times faster than a normal human. HAHA **Happy Sewing**!!
Josephine said... (8/19/07 11:00 AM) Reply
That's brilliant!
ladybegood said... (8/18/07 12:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for this tip! Your tip is also useful if your review gets lost, or doesn't get saved.
Fran G said... (8/18/07 7:25 AM) Reply
what a great idea! It's a "why didn't I think of that?" thanks
CA Eisenhour said... (8/18/07 0:09 AM) Reply
Great idea Jane!!! I always forget to mention something when I write a review. Thanks for this wonderful tip!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2015 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.