SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > Pattern Review Template

Viewed 5207 times
Posted by: HeyJane
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HeyJane star
PA USA
Member since: 5/18/05
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
tips added: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/17/07 5:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   Very Helpful by 18 people   
Featured in the PR book!
I saved the pattern review template on my computer. Each time I sew a pattern, I print one out and keep it handy with the pattern instruction sheets. I fill in information as I go along, so I don't forget anything I came across that I wanted to mention in the review. It saves time posting the review when the project's completed, not having to compose everything again.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Brilliant idea! I've a lot of reviews need writing and I can't face sitting down for hours on end to try and cover everything, so I'll do this instead!! Thanks for the wonderful tip.
10/3/07 8:42 AM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
need to look into your idea It might be helpfull in organizing my ideas. thank you luckie
8/23/07 12:42 PM
KarenP said...
Good idea! I'm always mentally filling out the template as I sew, but of course I forget something when I sit down to write the review.
8/21/07 3:11 PM
solosmocker said...
What a great idea! Thanks.
8/19/07 10:21 PM
HeyJane said...
Comes from being an executive assistant, you have to do things three times faster than a normal human. HAHA **Happy Sewing**!!
8/19/07 12:09 PM
Josephine said...
That's brilliant!
8/19/07 11:00 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for this tip! Your tip is also useful if your review gets lost, or doesn't get saved.
8/18/07 12:40 PM
Fran G said...
what a great idea! It's a "why didn't I think of that?" thanks
8/18/07 7:25 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Great idea Jane!!! I always forget to mention something when I write a review. Thanks for this wonderful tip!
8/18/07 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.