SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Pattern Review Template

Viewed 5275 times
Posted by: HeyJane
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HeyJane star
PA USA
Member since: 5/18/05
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
tips added: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/17/07 5:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   Very Helpful by 18 people   
Featured in the PR book!
I saved the pattern review template on my computer. Each time I sew a pattern, I print one out and keep it handy with the pattern instruction sheets. I fill in information as I go along, so I don't forget anything I came across that I wanted to mention in the review. It saves time posting the review when the project's completed, not having to compose everything again.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said... (10/3/07 8:42 AM) Reply
Brilliant idea! I've a lot of reviews need writing and I can't face sitting down for hours on end to try and cover everything, so I'll do this instead!! Thanks for the wonderful tip.
Luckie Kay Locke said... (8/23/07 12:42 PM) Reply
need to look into your idea It might be helpfull in organizing my ideas. thank you luckie
KarenP said... (8/21/07 3:11 PM) Reply
Good idea! I'm always mentally filling out the template as I sew, but of course I forget something when I sit down to write the review.
solosmocker said... (8/19/07 10:21 PM) Reply
What a great idea! Thanks.
HeyJane said... (8/19/07 12:09 PM) Reply
Comes from being an executive assistant, you have to do things three times faster than a normal human. HAHA **Happy Sewing**!!
Josephine said... (8/19/07 11:00 AM) Reply
That's brilliant!
ladybegood said... (8/18/07 12:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for this tip! Your tip is also useful if your review gets lost, or doesn't get saved.
Fran G said... (8/18/07 7:25 AM) Reply
what a great idea! It's a "why didn't I think of that?" thanks
CA Eisenhour said... (8/18/07 0:09 AM) Reply
Great idea Jane!!! I always forget to mention something when I write a review. Thanks for this wonderful tip!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2015 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.