SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Pattern Review Template

Viewed 5245 times
Posted by: HeyJane
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HeyJane star
PA USA
Member since: 5/18/05
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
tips added: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/17/07 5:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   Very Helpful by 18 people   
Featured in the PR book!
I saved the pattern review template on my computer. Each time I sew a pattern, I print one out and keep it handy with the pattern instruction sheets. I fill in information as I go along, so I don't forget anything I came across that I wanted to mention in the review. It saves time posting the review when the project's completed, not having to compose everything again.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Brilliant idea! I've a lot of reviews need writing and I can't face sitting down for hours on end to try and cover everything, so I'll do this instead!! Thanks for the wonderful tip.
10/3/07 8:42 AM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
need to look into your idea It might be helpfull in organizing my ideas. thank you luckie
8/23/07 12:42 PM
KarenP said...
Good idea! I'm always mentally filling out the template as I sew, but of course I forget something when I sit down to write the review.
8/21/07 3:11 PM
solosmocker said...
What a great idea! Thanks.
8/19/07 10:21 PM
HeyJane said...
Comes from being an executive assistant, you have to do things three times faster than a normal human. HAHA **Happy Sewing**!!
8/19/07 12:09 PM
Josephine said...
That's brilliant!
8/19/07 11:00 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for this tip! Your tip is also useful if your review gets lost, or doesn't get saved.
8/18/07 12:40 PM
Fran G said...
what a great idea! It's a "why didn't I think of that?" thanks
8/18/07 7:25 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Great idea Jane!!! I always forget to mention something when I write a review. Thanks for this wonderful tip!
8/18/07 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.