SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Pattern Review Template

Viewed 5150 times
Posted by: HeyJane
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HeyJane star
PA USA
Member since: 5/18/05
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
tips added: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/17/07 5:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   Very Helpful by 18 people   
Featured in the PR book!
I saved the pattern review template on my computer. Each time I sew a pattern, I print one out and keep it handy with the pattern instruction sheets. I fill in information as I go along, so I don't forget anything I came across that I wanted to mention in the review. It saves time posting the review when the project's completed, not having to compose everything again.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
CA Eisenhour said...
Great idea Jane!!! I always forget to mention something when I write a review. Thanks for this wonderful tip!
8/18/07 0:09 AM
Fran G said...
what a great idea! It's a "why didn't I think of that?" thanks
8/18/07 7:25 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for this tip! Your tip is also useful if your review gets lost, or doesn't get saved.
8/18/07 12:40 PM
Josephine said...
That's brilliant!
8/19/07 11:00 AM
HeyJane said...
Comes from being an executive assistant, you have to do things three times faster than a normal human. HAHA **Happy Sewing**!!
8/19/07 12:09 PM
solosmocker said...
What a great idea! Thanks.
8/19/07 10:21 PM
KarenP said...
Good idea! I'm always mentally filling out the template as I sew, but of course I forget something when I sit down to write the review.
8/21/07 3:11 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
need to look into your idea It might be helpfull in organizing my ideas. thank you luckie
8/23/07 12:42 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Brilliant idea! I've a lot of reviews need writing and I can't face sitting down for hours on end to try and cover everything, so I'll do this instead!! Thanks for the wonderful tip.
10/3/07 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.