SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Easy Flat Front Zipper Installation (a la Sandra Betzina style!)

Viewed 5292 times
Posted by: MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WA starstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
tips added: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/27/07 6:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I noticed there was no link in the tip/technique section on how to insert a zipper Sandra Betzina style (aka the easy way that will make you wonder why you were ever nervous about installing a zipper!).

The above link is to a step-by-step video on how to install a zipper that Sandra showcases in her Power Sewing book. This is a favorite technique among PR sewers as it makes installing a zipper a breeze.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
SewSewHappy said...
Great posting - thanks!
8/30/07 11:44 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Sandra is my sewing goddess! Her books are brilliant. Thanks for the video link. very informative
8/30/07 9:07 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Sandra Betzina definitely has all her pins in a row...she's one of my favs. Thanks for posting this Melissa!
8/29/07 6:30 AM
jbrewer said...
Thank you, Melissa. I bookmarked the video tip section so I can look through all of them. Very helpful to actually see the expert doing the task.
8/28/07 9:00 AM
Karine said...
Thank you! I have the Power Sewing book, but had never seen the video. It helps so much to actually see the demonstration.
8/28/07 7:53 AM
sew2006 said...
Wow, what a great video and tip about interfacing. Thanks for posting it.
8/28/07 0:04 AM
HeyJane said...
Absolutely wonderful. Thanks for posting!
8/27/07 10:55 PM
ginaT said...
Fabulous..had a fine time following all the other video tips too...thank you :)
8/27/07 6:56 PM
ginaT said...
Fabulous..had a fine time following all the other video tips too...thank you :)
8/27/07 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.