SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > Easy Flat Front Zipper Installation (a la Sandra Betzina style!)

Viewed 5257 times
Posted by: MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WA starstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
tips added: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/27/07 6:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I noticed there was no link in the tip/technique section on how to insert a zipper Sandra Betzina style (aka the easy way that will make you wonder why you were ever nervous about installing a zipper!).

The above link is to a step-by-step video on how to install a zipper that Sandra showcases in her Power Sewing book. This is a favorite technique among PR sewers as it makes installing a zipper a breeze.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
ginaT said...
Fabulous..had a fine time following all the other video tips too...thank you :)
8/27/07 6:54 PM
ginaT said...
Fabulous..had a fine time following all the other video tips too...thank you :)
8/27/07 6:56 PM
HeyJane said...
Absolutely wonderful. Thanks for posting!
8/27/07 10:55 PM
sew2006 said...
Wow, what a great video and tip about interfacing. Thanks for posting it.
8/28/07 0:04 AM
Karine said...
Thank you! I have the Power Sewing book, but had never seen the video. It helps so much to actually see the demonstration.
8/28/07 7:53 AM
jbrewer said...
Thank you, Melissa. I bookmarked the video tip section so I can look through all of them. Very helpful to actually see the expert doing the task.
8/28/07 9:00 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Sandra Betzina definitely has all her pins in a row...she's one of my favs. Thanks for posting this Melissa!
8/29/07 6:30 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Sandra is my sewing goddess! Her books are brilliant. Thanks for the video link. very informative
8/30/07 9:07 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Great posting - thanks!
8/30/07 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.