SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > Print Tip Screen

Viewed 5177 times
Posted by: ChristineBR
photo

 
 
About ChristineBR
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 12/29/07 8:59 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
Web site/URL: photo
To make a printer friendly page out of your tip page, simply highlight the portion of the tip that you want to print out. Use your cursor keys or Click at the beginning of the tip and then Shift+Click at the end and the entire tip will be highlighted.

Go to your Print utility screen and where you have the option of selecting All/Current Page/Pages/Selection, click in the box that says Selection. This will cause your printer to print only the text that is highlighted. Hope this helps save paper!

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
KempCorr said...
Thanks for posting this !
12/29/07 7:41 PM
blackthumb said...
Thank you !!! I have wanted to be able to do this for a long time. I asked our local computer guy and he said it couldn'tbe done!
12/29/07 11:16 PM
BillieJean said...
I just printed out this tip, using this tip! Thanks so much.
12/30/07 6:57 AM
Merry G said...
Thanks...thought sounds good Happy New Year
12/30/07 12:45 PM
Shirleyjoy said...
It is so simple! Thanks a bunch!!
12/30/07 5:46 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW I had no idea you could do this! I always struggle to highlight everything but this is SO much easier! THANK YOU
1/13/08 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.