SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > Print Tip Screen

Viewed 5201 times
Posted by: ChristineBR
photo

 
 
About ChristineBR
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 12/29/07 8:59 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
Web site/URL: photo
To make a printer friendly page out of your tip page, simply highlight the portion of the tip that you want to print out. Use your cursor keys or Click at the beginning of the tip and then Shift+Click at the end and the entire tip will be highlighted.

Go to your Print utility screen and where you have the option of selecting All/Current Page/Pages/Selection, click in the box that says Selection. This will cause your printer to print only the text that is highlighted. Hope this helps save paper!

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
KempCorr said...
Thanks for posting this !
12/29/07 7:41 PM
blackthumb said...
Thank you !!! I have wanted to be able to do this for a long time. I asked our local computer guy and he said it couldn'tbe done!
12/29/07 11:16 PM
BillieJean said...
I just printed out this tip, using this tip! Thanks so much.
12/30/07 6:57 AM
Merry G said...
Thanks...thought sounds good Happy New Year
12/30/07 12:45 PM
Shirleyjoy said...
It is so simple! Thanks a bunch!!
12/30/07 5:46 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW I had no idea you could do this! I always struggle to highlight everything but this is SO much easier! THANK YOU
1/13/08 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.