SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > what is/how to do rouging

Viewed 5560 times
Posted by: justo
photo

 
 
About justo
Member since: 7/9/08
Reviews written: 1
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/7/08 4:00 AM
Review Rating: Off-topic by 1 people   
Hi there. can anyone tell me where to find info on the technique of rouging? is there another word for it? I cannot find any info on the web about this. Any info/help is greatly appreciated and i thank you for taking the time to read my post. Take care!

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said...
Ruching is also sometimes called runching. As you know by now, this section is for providing tips- not asking questions. :-)
8/11/08 3:46 PM
marykpfist said...
Ruching is also sometimes called runching. As you know by now, this section is for providing tips- not asking questions. :-)
8/11/08 3:46 PM
Cathy from MD said...
I think it is spelled ruching I goggled it and found these instructions www.roserushbrooke.com/how-to-ruche.html
8/8/08 7:17 PM
newlywedws said...
Better suited for a message board
8/8/08 12:27 PM
ChristineBR said...
Do you mean rouching? Lots of web info on that. Rouging, literally, would be to make something red. Rouching is a method of gathering.
8/8/08 9:20 AM
jbrewer said...
Trying searching under the word "ruching". I think that's what you're looking for.
8/8/08 7:32 AM
misscoleen said...
Hi, please post your question on the message board under Sewing Techniques and Tips. You will get great answers there. This section is for posting tips. Good Luck. Coleen
8/7/08 8:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.