SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > what is/how to do rouging

Viewed 5408 times
Posted by: justo
photo

 
 
About justo
Member since: 7/9/08
Reviews written: 1
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/7/08 4:00 AM
Review Rating: Off-topic by 1 people   
Hi there. can anyone tell me where to find info on the technique of rouging? is there another word for it? I cannot find any info on the web about this. Any info/help is greatly appreciated and i thank you for taking the time to read my post. Take care!

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
misscoleen said...
Hi, please post your question on the message board under Sewing Techniques and Tips. You will get great answers there. This section is for posting tips. Good Luck. Coleen
8/7/08 8:04 AM
jbrewer said...
Trying searching under the word "ruching". I think that's what you're looking for.
8/8/08 7:32 AM
ChristineBR said...
Do you mean rouching? Lots of web info on that. Rouging, literally, would be to make something red. Rouching is a method of gathering.
8/8/08 9:20 AM
newlywedws said...
Better suited for a message board
8/8/08 12:27 PM
Cathy from MD said...
I think it is spelled ruching I goggled it and found these instructions www.roserushbrooke.com/how-to-ruche.html
8/8/08 7:17 PM
marykpfist said...
Ruching is also sometimes called runching. As you know by now, this section is for providing tips- not asking questions. :-)
8/11/08 3:46 PM
marykpfist said...
Ruching is also sometimes called runching. As you know by now, this section is for providing tips- not asking questions. :-)
8/11/08 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.