SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > what is/how to do rouging

Viewed 5481 times
Posted by: justo
photo

 
 
About justo
Member since: 7/9/08
Reviews written: 1
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/7/08 4:00 AM
Review Rating: Off-topic by 1 people   
Hi there. can anyone tell me where to find info on the technique of rouging? is there another word for it? I cannot find any info on the web about this. Any info/help is greatly appreciated and i thank you for taking the time to read my post. Take care!

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
misscoleen said...
Hi, please post your question on the message board under Sewing Techniques and Tips. You will get great answers there. This section is for posting tips. Good Luck. Coleen
8/7/08 8:04 AM
jbrewer said...
Trying searching under the word "ruching". I think that's what you're looking for.
8/8/08 7:32 AM
ChristineBR said...
Do you mean rouching? Lots of web info on that. Rouging, literally, would be to make something red. Rouching is a method of gathering.
8/8/08 9:20 AM
newlywedws said...
Better suited for a message board
8/8/08 12:27 PM
Cathy from MD said...
I think it is spelled ruching I goggled it and found these instructions www.roserushbrooke.com/how-to-ruche.html
8/8/08 7:17 PM
marykpfist said...
Ruching is also sometimes called runching. As you know by now, this section is for providing tips- not asking questions. :-)
8/11/08 3:46 PM
marykpfist said...
Ruching is also sometimes called runching. As you know by now, this section is for providing tips- not asking questions. :-)
8/11/08 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.