SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Video camera helps at fitting

Viewed 5314 times
Posted by: els
photo

 
 
About els starstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/28/03
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 48 people
tips added: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 5/2/03 9:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 8 people   
Featured in the PR book!
If you made a test muslin or garment for yourself and there is nobody around which can help you with the fitting use the video camera as a helper.
Put it on at automatic and set the video on a height where it can tape you as you walk,stand still,backsite,front,left and rigt side, move around, raise your arms let the vc do the job as your fitting-assistant.Watch the video and when you see fittingproblems push the pause button and describe the problems you see and make the necessary alterations.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said...
Great idea. I am going to check my cell phone camera..If I remember correctly from when I bought it that they have 20 seconds of video nowadays on cell phones. In-ter-est-ing idea, very techie!
4/4/07 2:32 AM
Mojotee said...
Wonderful! I use my digital camera on tripod with remote and take stills, but now I have to try the video on same camera. Not all cameras have a remote and this would be sooo helpful. Thanks for the suggestion
3/29/07 5:02 PM
Jill Giard said...
This is one of those head slapping "Why didn't I think of that" ideas. Thanks for the tip!
5/27/03 2:00 PM
Debspuncturedthumb said...
My small Intel PC camera that sits atop my computer monitor has just found another use! Thanks for the idea!
5/4/03 9:50 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
What a great idea !! Now i just need to buy me one of them things.. I like this idea...
5/3/03 1:37 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Great idea! I don't have a video camera, but I have used the auto-timer on my regular camera to take pictures. It's amazing what you can see in the pictures which you don't see even if you are looking straight at it in the mirror.
5/3/03 0:13 AM
Georgene said...
Great idea! Just as video helps theatre students, this is a smart way to get a new view of yourself.
5/2/03 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.