SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Class Reviews > Make a Skirt Muslin

A PatternReview.com Class
1 more reviews
Viewed 5644 times
Posted by: Peggy
photo

 
 
About Peggy star
MT USA
Member since: 10/8/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
classes reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/27/08 6:21 PM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people   Very Helpful by 6 people   
Web site/URL: Make a Skirt Muslin
This was an amazing class taught by Shannon Gifford. We are so fortunate to have Shannon teaching classes on Pattern Review. There were twelve lessons that had excellent instructions with pictures. We also had three live chats that were very informative. Shannon's eye to diagnose fitting issues on our muslin's was outstanding.

I am excited and motivated by this class to make beautiful skirts. I'm presently enrolled in Shannon's Build a Better Skirt Class. I feel privileged to have been able to take this class.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Peggy said... (8/29/08 1:30 PM) Reply
oops sorry for the double post!
Peggy said... (8/29/08 1:29 PM) Reply
I dont' know when it will be offered again but you might check with Shannon on the online class message board. Here is the outline of the class: Lesson 1. Fit vs ease Lesson 2. Taking Measurements--two different worksheets provided Lesson 3. Calculations Lesson 4. Alter Pattern/construct muslin skirt sloper practice Lesson5: Read the wrinkles Lesson 6: Correct your muslin Lesson 7. Master pattern Lesson 8.Customize your sloper Lesson 9. Prefit using your master pattern Lesson 10. Prefit a countoured waistband, lengths Lesson 11. Making decisions and moving darts. Lesson 12. Dart rotation and multiple seams
Peggy said... (8/29/08 1:28 PM) Reply
I dont' know when it will be offered again but you might check with Shannon on the online class message board. Here is the outline of the class: Lesson 1. Fit vs ease Lesson 2. Taking Measurements--two different worksheets provided Lesson 3. Calculations Lesson 4. Alter Pattern/construct muslin skirt sloper practice Lesson5: Read the wrinkles Lesson 6: Correct your muslin Lesson 7. Master pattern Lesson 8.Customize your sloper Lesson 9. Prefit using your master pattern Lesson 10. Prefit a countoured waistband, lengths Lesson 11. Making decisions and moving darts. Lesson 12. Dart rotation and multiple seams
bluefly said... (8/28/08 2:49 PM) Reply
Could you give some more details of the lessons? Thanks
Cherr said... (8/28/08 11:14 AM) Reply
When will this class be offered again?
Mufffet said... (8/28/08 10:42 AM) Reply
This is indeed a great class! Thanks Peggy for a good review. This class was invaluable in the fitting process. Making a muslin from a chosen pattern and altering the muslin, then adding the changes to a redrafted pattern was great experience. I would recommend this class to anyone, and the whole process is well worth the effort. It also helps a lot if you want to take the Pants Muslin class to have taken this one first. Fitting the hips and waist will put you that much farther along for pants fitting!
nancy2001 said... (8/27/08 6:42 PM) Reply
Sounds like a great class.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2015 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.