SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Collar on a t-shirt

Viewed 5654 times
Posted by: regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About regine star
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 9/3/08 12:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 6 people   
Featured in the PR book!
For years I have tried to make a decent high collar on a t-shirt. Now I have found the solution which works for me. I attach the collar to the neckline in the normal way, then instead of attaching the inside edge of the collar to the neckline, I just leave it free and fold it to the inside. I can make it higher or lower as I please.
click here

click here

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
It's a wonderful idea. Mina
9/8/08 8:07 AM
regine said...
It's a wonderful idea Mina
9/8/08 8:05 AM
regine said...
thanks for your comment Jean, I had thought of folding it to the outside but the seam would have to be made differently.
9/5/08 1:44 AM
JeanK said...
Regine, what a fun (and easy to do) idea. If you serged a rolled hem on the inside edge in a contrasting color - you could fold it to the outside and have yet another option. I never thought of doing this, but you've given me inspiration. Thanks!
9/5/08 0:17 AM
sewtime said...
Great idea, thanks!
9/4/08 5:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sorry - but I really don't quite understand what you mean?? I get it now - thanks for the pictures - that surely helps. What a cool idea.
9/3/08 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.