SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > Collar on a t-shirt

Viewed 5556 times
Posted by: regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About regine star
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 9/3/08 12:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 6 people   
Featured in the PR book!
For years I have tried to make a decent high collar on a t-shirt. Now I have found the solution which works for me. I attach the collar to the neckline in the normal way, then instead of attaching the inside edge of the collar to the neckline, I just leave it free and fold it to the inside. I can make it higher or lower as I please.
click here

click here

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sorry - but I really don't quite understand what you mean?? I get it now - thanks for the pictures - that surely helps. What a cool idea.
9/3/08 12:48 PM
sewtime said...
Great idea, thanks!
9/4/08 5:54 PM
JeanK said...
Regine, what a fun (and easy to do) idea. If you serged a rolled hem on the inside edge in a contrasting color - you could fold it to the outside and have yet another option. I never thought of doing this, but you've given me inspiration. Thanks!
9/5/08 0:17 AM
regine said...
thanks for your comment Jean, I had thought of folding it to the outside but the seam would have to be made differently.
9/5/08 1:44 AM
regine said...
It's a wonderful idea Mina
9/8/08 8:05 AM
regine said...
It's a wonderful idea. Mina
9/8/08 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.