SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Behind the Seams: Chanel (The Shaeffer Collection Volume I)

Viewed 5699 times
Posted by: Alania
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Alania star
TN USA
Member since: 3/2/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
tips added: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 2/26/09 4:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   Needs More Info by 1 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
If you are looking for some fantastic pictures of Chanel garments (Couture & RTW) and garments by other designers that were inspired by Coco Chanel, then you need to purchase this DVD from Claire Shaeffer. There are over 800 detailed pictures that are sure to inspire your creative side. This is an amazing collection of Chanel garments "up close and personal". I can't wait for Volume II.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Alania said...
Instructions are not provided in the DVD. However, she does teach a "Chanel and That Suit" class where you can get these instructions and see many garments from her personal collection up close and personal. I have written a review on this, as well.
3/2/09 1:27 PM
TexasPat said...
Does Claire Shaeffer provide instructions about how to recreate some of the Chanel details?
3/1/09 9:11 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
I've been also waiting for this CD. I emailed David Coffin today and the CD is not available just yet, but will be soon. He said it is essentially done, and that he and Claire Shaeffer are still working on the final tweaking of the details. Claire will be selling the CD. You can have your name put on an announce list thru Claire's email sewfari@earthlink.net. Hope this answers some questions :)
2/28/09 7:36 PM
Alania said...
Unfortunately, Claire doesn't have a website. However, you can contact her via email. Her email address is: sewfari@earthlink.net.
2/28/09 12:58 PM
Karine said...
Me too! I don't think Claire has a website, does she?
2/27/09 5:33 PM
MarilynB said...
Where is this available? I have searched the internet and cannot find it.
2/27/09 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.