SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > gellod

Viewed 5198 times
Posted by: gellod
photo

 
 
About gellod star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/6/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 4/11/09 4:35 PM
You may need to lengthen to give a better finish. I found that when it was made to the exact length of the pattern it was too short and didn't really give a flower girl finish, when lengthend it looked much better, but it may all depend on the height of the child. This tip is definately worth considering or making provisions for.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
granny geek said...
I didn't understand this tip at all.....am I missing something here?
4/12/09 0:03 AM
Birgitte said...
My thoughts exactly... What's this about?
4/12/09 3:36 AM
Teeavilnor said...
What is it about?
4/12/09 3:30 PM
Winifred said...
????????!!!!!!
4/12/09 6:21 PM
reneeb4930 said...
??????????
4/12/09 7:50 PM
cindyann said...
I think gellod mistakenly placed this in tips/techniques instead of in pattern reviews. Her skirt review is there now.
4/13/09 1:01 PM
solosmocker said...
I am not quite getting this. What is a gellod? I believe your name may have been mistakenly put where the tip name goes and perhaps some editing is in order. Just trying to help.
4/18/09 7:31 AM
lindany said...
LOL-ditto for me guys ?????- although I am not being critical-hopefully gellod will turn the light on for us ?????
4/18/09 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.