SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > gellod

Viewed 5262 times
Posted by: gellod
photo

 
 
About gellod star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/6/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 4/11/09 4:35 PM
You may need to lengthen to give a better finish. I found that when it was made to the exact length of the pattern it was too short and didn't really give a flower girl finish, when lengthend it looked much better, but it may all depend on the height of the child. This tip is definately worth considering or making provisions for.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
lindany said...
LOL-ditto for me guys ?????- although I am not being critical-hopefully gellod will turn the light on for us ?????
4/18/09 9:30 PM
solosmocker said...
I am not quite getting this. What is a gellod? I believe your name may have been mistakenly put where the tip name goes and perhaps some editing is in order. Just trying to help.
4/18/09 7:31 AM
cindyann said...
I think gellod mistakenly placed this in tips/techniques instead of in pattern reviews. Her skirt review is there now.
4/13/09 1:01 PM
reneeb4930 said...
??????????
4/12/09 7:50 PM
Winifred said...
????????!!!!!!
4/12/09 6:21 PM
Teeavilnor said...
What is it about?
4/12/09 3:30 PM
Birgitte said...
My thoughts exactly... What's this about?
4/12/09 3:36 AM
granny geek said...
I didn't understand this tip at all.....am I missing something here?
4/12/09 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.