SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Class Reviews > Understanding Knits

A PatternReview.com Class
Viewed 5438 times
Posted by: Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952 star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
classes reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 7/30/09 9:24 PM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 10 people   
Web site/URL: Understanding Knit Fabrics
This class was well written and organized. The packet of supplies gave you great samples of all the various types of knits. The illustrations are excellent. I intend to refer to this set of lessons as I learn about knits, so I printed out all the pages and put them into a binder. I attached the knit samples to sheets with their explanations. Now I can easily refer to them whenever I need to.

The chats were helpful and Sarah answered all our questions easily. If you need to know more about these fabulous fabrics I'd suggest you take this class.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Kay712 said...
Can I take this class now, October 2009? If yes, how? I'm new to this web site and live in Portland Oregon.
10/3/09 6:43 PM
SandiMacD said...
This is my first PR class. I agree with Sharon's review and would like to add more. I put my samples in CD cases as I used them extensively during the lessons. The lessons were indexed by Sarah, the videos were a PERFECT complement to the pictures in her lessons and I will definitely search out her classes in the future. Having returned to sewing after 20+ years I was amazed at what the term knits encompassed. I feel so much more confident in making fabric-purchase decisions and am quite motivated to add good-fitting shells, T's and other garments to my wardrobe.
9/12/09 2:59 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
What was the cost of this class? It sounds interesting.
8/3/09 8:20 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Collars & Cuffs, 3 stars is the best rating possible. It's my appraisal of the value of what I learned from this class. I wish I could give it 4 or 5!
8/1/09 8:07 AM
collarsncuffs said...
I am wondering what the meaning is of the three stars?
8/1/09 7:40 AM
christea said...
I took class about 1 yr ago, too, and it really demystified a lot of stuff, especially types of knits.
8/1/09 0:32 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I also took this class about a year ago and I agree with your assessment!
7/31/09 9:03 AM
bluefly said...
Thanks for your review. Somehow I missed hearing of this class. I will defintely take it the next time it's offered.
7/31/09 8:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.