Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Class Reviews > Understanding Knits

A PatternReview.com Class
9 more reviews
Viewed 5634 times
Posted by: Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952 star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews: 55 (classes: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 7/30/09 9:24 PM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 10 people   
Web site/URL: Understanding Knit Fabrics
This class was well written and organized. The packet of supplies gave you great samples of all the various types of knits. The illustrations are excellent. I intend to refer to this set of lessons as I learn about knits, so I printed out all the pages and put them into a binder. I attached the knit samples to sheets with their explanations. Now I can easily refer to them whenever I need to.

The chats were helpful and Sarah answered all our questions easily. If you need to know more about these fabulous fabrics I'd suggest you take this class.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Kay712 said... (10/3/09 6:43 PM) Reply
Can I take this class now, October 2009? If yes, how? I'm new to this web site and live in Portland Oregon.
SandiMacD said... (9/12/09 2:59 PM) Reply
This is my first PR class. I agree with Sharon's review and would like to add more. I put my samples in CD cases as I used them extensively during the lessons. The lessons were indexed by Sarah, the videos were a PERFECT complement to the pictures in her lessons and I will definitely search out her classes in the future. Having returned to sewing after 20+ years I was amazed at what the term knits encompassed. I feel so much more confident in making fabric-purchase decisions and am quite motivated to add good-fitting shells, T's and other garments to my wardrobe.
Miss Fairchild said... (8/3/09 8:20 AM) Reply
What was the cost of this class? It sounds interesting.
Sharon1952 said... (8/1/09 8:07 AM) Reply
Collars & Cuffs, 3 stars is the best rating possible. It's my appraisal of the value of what I learned from this class. I wish I could give it 4 or 5!
collarsncuffs said... (8/1/09 7:40 AM) Reply
I am wondering what the meaning is of the three stars?
christea said... (8/1/09 0:32 AM) Reply
I took class about 1 yr ago, too, and it really demystified a lot of stuff, especially types of knits.
RobinMCPA said... (7/31/09 9:03 AM) Reply
I also took this class about a year ago and I agree with your assessment!
bluefly said... (7/31/09 8:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. Somehow I missed hearing of this class. I will defintely take it the next time it's offered.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2015 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.