SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Ironing templates

Viewed 5496 times
Posted by: ryansmumAria
photo

 
 
About ryansmumAria starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
tips added: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 9/12/09 11:16 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people   Very Helpful by 20 people   
Web site/URL: photo
~Click on picture above~

Hems are much easier to iron up if you use an ironing template which is easy to make by using a file folder and cutting strips of various widths. This is a job for a good rotary cutter- just love them!

The widths range from 1/2 inch to about 2 inches. These do need to be replaced occasionally.

I also make templates for pockets and a few other things.

These are kept right behind the iron for easy access in a clear binder sleeve that is attached with self-adhesive velcro.


<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Haydee said...
I love your idea. I'm going to used it. Thank you so much.
5/30/10 10:36 PM
Newbee44 said...
heavenly idea I must try !!! :-) Thanks a lot and greetings from germany
1/7/10 4:51 PM
JDpenelope said...
I'll use it! Thanks
11/21/09 9:15 AM
sewknitful said...
Good one! Thanks!
9/13/09 11:38 AM
Renee' S said...
I love this idea, what a time saver. You have such great ideas and I know we all appreciate that you share them with us. Thank you !!!!
9/13/09 10:57 AM
nonnasgift said...
Ryansmum, you are amazing! You have so many helpful tips. I always look forward to reading them. This one is just so simple; why didn't I think of it myself? I'm glad you thought of it and took the time to share it.
9/13/09 9:42 AM
catladybug8355 said...
what a great idea!
9/13/09 7:36 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
What an interesting idea!
9/13/09 7:35 AM
grandmasewnsew said...
Great idea!
9/12/09 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.