SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Ironing templates

Viewed 5361 times
Posted by: ryansmumAria
photo

 
 
About ryansmumAria starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
tips added: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 9/12/09 11:16 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people   Very Helpful by 20 people   
Web site/URL: photo
~Click on picture above~

Hems are much easier to iron up if you use an ironing template which is easy to make by using a file folder and cutting strips of various widths. This is a job for a good rotary cutter- just love them!

The widths range from 1/2 inch to about 2 inches. These do need to be replaced occasionally.

I also make templates for pockets and a few other things.

These are kept right behind the iron for easy access in a clear binder sleeve that is attached with self-adhesive velcro.


<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
grandmasewnsew said...
Great idea!
9/12/09 2:57 PM
Rebecca Szetela said...
What an interesting idea!
9/13/09 7:35 AM
catladybug8355 said...
what a great idea!
9/13/09 7:36 AM
nonnasgift said...
Ryansmum, you are amazing! You have so many helpful tips. I always look forward to reading them. This one is just so simple; why didn't I think of it myself? I'm glad you thought of it and took the time to share it.
9/13/09 9:42 AM
Renee' S said...
I love this idea, what a time saver. You have such great ideas and I know we all appreciate that you share them with us. Thank you !!!!
9/13/09 10:57 AM
sewknitful said...
Good one! Thanks!
9/13/09 11:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
I'll use it! Thanks
11/21/09 9:15 AM
Newbee44 said...
heavenly idea I must try !!! :-) Thanks a lot and greetings from germany
1/7/10 4:51 PM
Haydee said...
I love your idea. I'm going to used it. Thank you so much.
5/30/10 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.