SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Class Reviews > Fit Nice Sew Slim System

Kentucky, UNITED STATES
Viewed 6517 times
Posted by: Barbara Swanson
photo

 
 
About Barbara Swanson
CA USA
Member since: 4/11/04
Reviews: 1 (classes: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/12/09 6:53 PM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   Very Helpful by 8 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I have sewn with Judy Kessinger several times; twice at her home in Kentucky for a week at a time and I've taken several individual classes here in California. If you have given up on sewing for yourself she is the teacher for you. Her Fit Nice System is easy to follow with absolutely great results. In taking her pants class I now have a pants pattern that I know will fit me every time and the knit top pattern has endless possibilities from knit tops to wovens and from jackets or vests to everything in between. And on top of the great petterns and her instructions, she is one of the most fun and positive people you will ever meet.

She has a fabulous trunk show and would be a fun and inspiring person to have at any group meeting or sewing event.

If you want to see some of the fabulous clothing some of the girls have made, go to her website below. http://www.fitnicesystem.com/shop/category.asp?catid=8

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
erinsluck said... (5/30/13 1:10 PM) Reply
Woo Hoo. I am signed up for her class coming up in Richmond. Think it is going to be great. Her helpful attitude says a lot which I have picked up on as I called her to ask about her system. I can't handle complex working the hours I do so hope this is going to be the right class for me.
cleretta said... (5/21/11 3:14 PM) Reply
would love to have more information
cleretta said... (4/29/11 2:44 PM) Reply
Looks interesting. will go to website for more information
judykess said... (11/17/09 8:00 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for that great review. Fit is THE most important part of any garment..... that's what I teach...and that's what makes my students happy with their results! Look good and you will feel good! Judy Kessinger
no7262 said... (11/13/09 11:13 AM) Reply
I wish she was closer to NJ! I would love to take a class with ANYONE! There is nothing around here :( Nora
JEF said... (11/13/09 9:14 AM) Reply
At Chantilly, my friend got a personalized pant I think. I'll see how that's going for her. I agree that Judy is very personable and a pleasure to listen to.
janet said... (11/13/09 1:31 AM) Reply
I met her in Chantilly, VA and she drew me a personalized pant and top pattern. Also bought her total system. Can't wait to try them. She is very personable. I learned a lot from both of her classes. Would love to see pictures of what you made with her.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2015 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.