SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Class Reviews > The Lace Class with Susan Khalje

A PatternReview.com Class
Viewed 5565 times
Posted by: ChrisRx
photo

 
 
About ChrisRx
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
classes reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 1/1/10 11:05 AM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
Web site/URL: The Lace Class with Susan Khalje
This class came along at the perfect time for me. My daughter,Sara was getting married in Oct 2009 and although I am an experienced sewer, I had never sewn with lace before. The lessons and online chats with Susan were exactly what I needed to give me the confidence to tackle the project. I would highly recommend this class to anyone.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


5 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Gingersnap1932 said...
what was the responce to kaitai? time to complete each section for instance. I too am a newby to PR classes
2/26/10 11:09 PM
kaitiaki said...
Hi Chris! I am also interested in this class although I've never taken a PR class before. About how much time did it take to complete each part of the class? What was it that specifically made the lace challenging? Is it just the fabric or does it require other advanced sewing skills?
2/10/10 9:04 AM
kaitiaki said...
Hi Chris! I am also interested in this class although I've never taken a PR class before. About how much time did it take to complete each part of the class? What was it that specifically made the lace challenging? Is it just the fabric or does it require other advanced sewing skills?
2/10/10 9:04 AM
TsialosGirl said...
Just signed up for this class, so it's nice to have a great recommendation.
1/27/10 9:38 PM
fourkid said...
Thaks for the review - this is on my list of classes to take the fisrts chance I can. I am sewing lace now and it is a whole other thing....
1/2/10 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.