SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Class Reviews > The Lace Class with Susan Khalje

A PatternReview.com Class
Viewed 6099 times
Posted by: ChrisRx
photo

 
 
About ChrisRx
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews: 1 (classes: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 1/1/10 11:05 AM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
Web site/URL: The Lace Class with Susan Khalje
This class came along at the perfect time for me. My daughter,Sara was getting married in Oct 2009 and although I am an experienced sewer, I had never sewn with lace before. The lessons and online chats with Susan were exactly what I needed to give me the confidence to tackle the project. I would highly recommend this class to anyone.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


5 Comments
Login to Add a Comment    
Gingersnap1932 said... (2/26/10 11:09 PM) Reply
what was the responce to kaitai? time to complete each section for instance. I too am a newby to PR classes
kaitiaki said... (2/10/10 9:04 AM) Reply
Hi Chris! I am also interested in this class although I've never taken a PR class before. About how much time did it take to complete each part of the class? What was it that specifically made the lace challenging? Is it just the fabric or does it require other advanced sewing skills?
kaitiaki said... (2/10/10 9:04 AM) Reply
Hi Chris! I am also interested in this class although I've never taken a PR class before. About how much time did it take to complete each part of the class? What was it that specifically made the lace challenging? Is it just the fabric or does it require other advanced sewing skills?
TsialosGirl said... (1/27/10 9:38 PM) Reply
Just signed up for this class, so it's nice to have a great recommendation.
fourkid said... (1/2/10 8:21 AM) Reply
Thaks for the review - this is on my list of classes to take the fisrts chance I can. I am sewing lace now and it is a whole other thing....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2016 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.