SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > One Seam Pants

Viewed 5913 times
Posted by: Barbara J
photo

 
 
About Barbara J star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
tips added: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/26/03 1:46 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
One Seam Pants Information

www.patternshowcase.com has an interesting free downloadable/printable One Seam Pants Pattern with side waist darts and styled with a european crotch curve.

Also there are 15 pages covering the following articles:
Knit Pants with no side seam
Tapering the leg of your knit pants with no side seam
woven pants with no side seam
and quicklining woven pants with no side seams

I haven't tried the pattern or instructions yet but would definitely recommend a look.

To find this info. go to patternshowcase - click on resources and links
then sewing with panache
you will see free download pants pattern, and bobs your uncle!

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
thaiyal said...
While I was checking out their site last week, I saw a free 5 lesson NYC details class on their website, so I registered on their site. To my wonder, there were so many freebies (all those you mentioned above) available. I downloaded those patetrns right away. If they come out good, then I might consider taking a class at their site. Wanted to let you know, these patterns are still available for people who register on their site.
12/3/05 4:06 PM
ssinca said...
The site mentioned is under redevelopment. There is no longer a link to the resources and any access to information is by paid subscription only
2/12/04 3:53 PM
Sudsysara said...
I can't get the link to work, I emailed the company and will see if they respond. I would really like to try this pattern.
9/9/03 10:53 PM
Barbara J said...
Skye, and anyone else interested in printing this patern and instructions. I emailed them and they sent an email to me with an attachment covering the pattern. You may have to ask for the pattern and the instructions. I already had printed out the instructions when the link ( I dont know if this is the correct terminology) was working.
9/5/03 4:46 AM
Barbara J said...
Skye, I can't get the link either, unfortunately I printed a copy of the instructions and forgot the pattern. I think I will email them to see what's the problem.
9/4/03 3:15 AM
Skye said...
thanks Barbara unfortunately I couldn't get the link to work I will have to try again some tine
9/4/03 0:32 AM
Kim Winson said...
Barbara, you have excellent timing. thanks for the link! I'm going to try out the tips to make one seam jammies.
8/26/03 10:31 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Yes, thanks!! Tapering knit one seams I need to know this!!
8/26/03 4:17 PM
Loreli said...
Thanks for the great tip Barbara.
8/26/03 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.