SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Pattern Instructions - stick to wall while sewing

Viewed 5297 times
Posted by: ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21 starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
tips added: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 9/30/10 5:45 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 4 people   
Do you find that when you sewing the pattern instruction sheets get caught up underneath whats happening on the table & you find yourself folding & unfolding, damaging the pages ?

Stick the pages to the wall closest to your machine so that you can just glance up & see the instructions & diagrams easily without having to fuss about.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Annie- oh said...
You're right. I use a medium sized metal clip that hangs from a nail on the wall behind my machine. Otherwise, those sheets may be found sliced through by a rotary cutter or discarded with stuff, too.
9/30/10 1:19 PM
Annie- oh said...
You're right. I use a medium sized metal clip that hangs from a nail on the wall behind my machine. Otherwise, those sheets may be found sliced through by a rotary cutter or discarded with stuff, too.
9/30/10 1:20 PM
LynnG said...
Very good tip. Simple. One of those 'Now why didn't I think about that' tips. Thanks!
10/1/10 8:51 AM
Debbie Lancaster said...
I do this with recipes, so I don't know why it never occurred to me to do this with pattern instructions! Thanks for the tip.
10/7/10 4:37 PM
helenjoan said...
Sounds like a good idea.
10/17/10 5:32 PM
Dinkalley said...
I have an Ott light with one of those clamps coming out of it (and a magnifying glass). I have it on my cutting table, and started to put the pattern pieces in the clamp.
12/28/10 5:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.