SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > Pattern Instructions - stick to wall while sewing

Viewed 5321 times
Posted by: ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21 starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
tips added: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 9/30/10 5:45 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 4 people   
Do you find that when you sewing the pattern instruction sheets get caught up underneath whats happening on the table & you find yourself folding & unfolding, damaging the pages ?

Stick the pages to the wall closest to your machine so that you can just glance up & see the instructions & diagrams easily without having to fuss about.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Dinkalley said...
I have an Ott light with one of those clamps coming out of it (and a magnifying glass). I have it on my cutting table, and started to put the pattern pieces in the clamp.
12/28/10 5:29 PM
helenjoan said...
Sounds like a good idea.
10/17/10 5:32 PM
Debbie Lancaster said...
I do this with recipes, so I don't know why it never occurred to me to do this with pattern instructions! Thanks for the tip.
10/7/10 4:37 PM
LynnG said...
Very good tip. Simple. One of those 'Now why didn't I think about that' tips. Thanks!
10/1/10 8:51 AM
Annie- oh said...
You're right. I use a medium sized metal clip that hangs from a nail on the wall behind my machine. Otherwise, those sheets may be found sliced through by a rotary cutter or discarded with stuff, too.
9/30/10 1:20 PM
Annie- oh said...
You're right. I use a medium sized metal clip that hangs from a nail on the wall behind my machine. Otherwise, those sheets may be found sliced through by a rotary cutter or discarded with stuff, too.
9/30/10 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.