SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Project (UFO) storage

Viewed 5452 times
Posted by: kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkaty starstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
tips added: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 10/20/10 1:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   Very Helpful by 8 people   
I hate to throw out those zippered clear plastic cases that sheets or linens come in, and recently realized that they make great storage for unfinished projects. the pattern fits easily, with notions, thread, bobbins, and the larger sizes would also hold folded fabric easily. I also like it that they are clear, so you can easily tell which project is which. Place the pattern in the bag so it faces out. Clutter reduced!

oops! This is not an original idea, I see after perusing the other tips... pls consider it a reminder of someone else's earlier good idea...

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
ice pink stars said...
GREAT tip!!! I'll use this! Thank you :)
1/9/11 3:14 AM
SewRaeMe said...
and if you are going to take forever to complete the project you could always put them in the vacuum style zippered bags and they take up even less room:)
10/25/10 10:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
I've used these zippered bags in the sewing room, too, and thought I was the only one. Great minds think alike.
10/23/10 3:05 PM
SandiMacD said...
I just did this yesterday. I think I read it in the PR book. It really is a wonderful use for these pouches. Thanks for the reminder.
10/21/10 8:57 AM
LynnG said...
It's great to have a reminder every once in a while. I always read the tips, but don't always recall them when I need them. I suppose one should start a spreadsheet or find a way to organize the tips so they are handy when we need them. I don't have a computer in my sewing room, so looking at the tips section on PR is not always handy.
10/21/10 8:54 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That's a great idea. Lately I've been storing my ancient UFOs in the trash bin ;)
10/21/10 6:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.