SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Pillow Stuffing Trick

Viewed 5509 times
Posted by: Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Miller starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 183 people
tips added: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 4/28/11 11:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 12 people   
Use dry cleaner bags, those that your clothes come in when you get your them back from the dry cleaners. The bags are very thin and easy to rip. Slip your pillow stuffing inside the plastic bag and it will slide into the pillow cover and then you can easily remove the plastic bag from the pillow stuffing from inside the cover.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


10 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Good Tip ~ Thanks
4/29/11 2:00 AM
Lynngray said...
Good Tip ~ Thanks
4/29/11 2:00 AM
anetJay said...
that is a cool idea :)
4/29/11 8:33 AM
LynnG said...
Great tip!
4/29/11 10:28 AM
solosmocker said...
I just did this and this is a great tip. Thanks, Sherril.
5/6/11 5:22 PM
quathy said...
thanks for posting this!
5/14/11 9:54 AM
yobo said...
Thank you. I have tried this with other materials but they didn't work well. I can't wait to try this. I will have to ask my neighbors because I cannot dry-clean clothes
5/19/11 11:41 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Yobo, you can probably just go into any dry-cleaner and as for a bag or two. They might want to charge a small fee, but they probably will just give them to you.
5/20/11 10:33 AM
Kathy M said...
Great tip, and I will be using it pretty soon, since I will be making some pillows from leftover quilting blocks.
5/28/11 1:16 PM
Carole Ridley said...
Thanks Sherrill, I'm in the middle of sewing little cushions and yur tip came just at the right time.
10/15/11 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.