SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > Pillow Stuffing Trick

Viewed 5614 times
Posted by: Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Miller starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
tips added: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 4/28/11 11:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 12 people   
Use dry cleaner bags, those that your clothes come in when you get your them back from the dry cleaners. The bags are very thin and easy to rip. Slip your pillow stuffing inside the plastic bag and it will slide into the pillow cover and then you can easily remove the plastic bag from the pillow stuffing from inside the cover.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


10 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Carole Ridley said...
Thanks Sherrill, I'm in the middle of sewing little cushions and yur tip came just at the right time.
10/15/11 7:12 PM
Kathy M said...
Great tip, and I will be using it pretty soon, since I will be making some pillows from leftover quilting blocks.
5/28/11 1:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Yobo, you can probably just go into any dry-cleaner and as for a bag or two. They might want to charge a small fee, but they probably will just give them to you.
5/20/11 10:33 AM
yobo said...
Thank you. I have tried this with other materials but they didn't work well. I can't wait to try this. I will have to ask my neighbors because I cannot dry-clean clothes
5/19/11 11:41 AM
quathy said...
thanks for posting this!
5/14/11 9:54 AM
solosmocker said...
I just did this and this is a great tip. Thanks, Sherril.
5/6/11 5:22 PM
LynnG said...
Great tip!
4/29/11 10:28 AM
anetJay said...
that is a cool idea :)
4/29/11 8:33 AM
Lynngray said...
Good Tip ~ Thanks
4/29/11 2:00 AM
Lynngray said...
Good Tip ~ Thanks
4/29/11 2:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.