SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Bookmarking all of these great tips/techniques

Viewed 5323 times
Posted by: Mrs4Him
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs4Him star
MO United States
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 6/7/11 7:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 13 people   
This is probably a given for most of you, but I just 'got it' today as I looked at the great tips from yesterday's PR.com email. I know some have suggested saving this great information by doing a copy/paste of the tip/technique or review into a Word file or other word processing software. And I used that suggestion for a while. But I decided to try bookmarking today to see if the actual title/name of the tip or review would show up as the bookmark--and it does! This is a great alternative to saving this great info. rather than printing them off (which saves paper) or creating large files in Word (like I have). I keep folders labeled in my Favorites list in Internet Explorer, such as Sewing-General, Sewing-Patterns, or Sewing-Resources which is where I am now bookmarking these great tips.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
taylormade said...
Okay, I will admit my extreme ignorance here, but what do you mean by bookmarking? Taylormade1@comcast.net
6/8/11 8:29 AM
Mrs4Him said...
Bookmarking in Internet Explorer is when you click on the 'Favorites' button in your toolbar above a web site screen. When you click that (you have to be on the page you want to bookmark), it will say 'Add to Favorites'. You'll see the name of the web site page automatically pop up (this is what you see--the name of the bookmark, when you go back into your favorites list wherever you put it). Then below that it says "Create in:'. This is where you select what folder to put the bookmark into. Next, you click on 'Add'. You will now see it in the folder you selected in Favorites. If you want to create a new folder at this time for the bookmark, then you click on 'New Folder'. It will ask for the new folder name under 'Folder Name' and then 'Create In:' which is where you want the new folder placed. Once you click on 'Create' then you'll see the previous small screen again and then click on 'Add'.
6/8/11 10:08 AM
KD in ATL said...
Thank you so much for this tip! It's great!
6/8/11 10:14 AM
deesews said...
If you like, PR itself has a place on the top right of each tip, in blue, which says "add to favorites". This lets you keep each one within PR.
6/8/11 2:07 PM
Annie- oh said...
Thanks for this hint - and taylormade, thanks for getting the details - wish I'd been doing this all along.
6/8/11 6:38 PM
JoaniesJosh said...
I use bookmarks for everything else but sewing tips, but I may change. Thanks for your idea.
6/9/11 2:22 PM
JoaniesJosh said...
I use bookmarks for everything else but sewing tips, but I may change. Thanks for your idea.
6/9/11 2:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Check the webiste Pinterest.com. I am going to start using this for my sewing tips soon.
7/17/11 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.