SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Class Reviews > Fabulous Fit Retreat

Utah, UNITED STATES
Viewed 5708 times
Posted by: Mary Mary
photo

 
 
About Mary Mary
CO USA
Member since: 6/23/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
classes reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/6/11 6:56 PM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 5 people   
Web site/URL: photo
This was a fantastic experience. These women really know how to teach fitting and altering the pattern. I got a fitted bodice, skirt and pant. I learned so much, ate at many good restaurants and made new friends. Conselle is everything they claim to be and more. Worth every dollar I spent. I now have slopers that I can use to fit any pattern. Don't hesitate, go if you want to really learn about fitting yourself and others. :) Mary

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
fryman said...
would you provide dates and how many days, accommodations and costs?
11/7/11 9:30 AM
neon8tl said...
Please share more info on this class such as where, by who, website etc thanks
11/7/11 12:59 PM
Nurse Jane said...
Could you give us more information about this program? I'm not familiar with it and it sounds as if it is interesting.
11/7/11 5:08 PM
PeggyA said...
I wondered if you would please provide more information about this class such as the teacher, organizer, location, or a website. It sounds like a great class.
11/8/11 0:27 AM
Mari Jo said...
I also attended this Conselle Fit Retreat. I too was totally impressed with this group of ladies. They are masters at their skills and their skills are what they want to share. They send you home with the information you need to choose, fit and alter you patterns and clothing forever after. The books written by the instructors, Fabulous Fit, Fitting and Alteration, and Measuring Made Easy are the perfect information and reference sources. I highly recommend this retreat:)
11/25/11 4:26 PM
solosmocker said...
What did it cost? How long did it last? What were the studios like? the rooms? Was there fabric shopping nearby? Inquiring minds want to know. Glad you had a good time and got your money's worth.
12/1/11 8:12 PM
Mari Jo said...
The website to get information is www.conselle.com. It's a 6-day retreat in Provo, Utah. Cost is about $800w including some lunches. then add room, food and travel costs. The instructors I had were: Judith Rasband(Conselle), Lorraine Henry(Conselle), Carol Steinbrecher(Style Solutions LLC), and guest instructor, Kathy Ruddy.
12/5/11 2:10 PM
fabricdragon said...
i also attended one of these classes. they are small group sessions, so you walk away with your own custom fit patterns, but you also learn how to fit the other figure types in your group. cost of the class was 800 and worth twice that at least. It includes lunch .... and you typically have a group dinner (paid seperately) the hotel they suggest has bargain rate deals with Conselle... and includes breakfast in the hotel that is a pretty hearty breakfast. i hope to one day be able to teach this workshop on the east coast, but before anyone is certified to do so you have to attend at least three times, and then pass review by Judith....
3/16/14 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.