SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Sewing Kit app for iPod Touch, iPhone, iPad

Viewed 5560 times
Posted by: Mrs4Him
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs4Him star
MO United States
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/28/11 12:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 9 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I found this app, Sewing Kit, for my iPod Touch about 3 months ago and loved it. It's a more expensive app-$8.99, but very much worth it and better, in my opinion, than the others that offer similar apps. This app is great at storing your pattern info, fabric info, project info. Check out the link and get an idea on how it works. There is also the Sewing Kit Lite which I tried first before buying the full version. It will let you add about 4-5 patterns, but you'll see what a great app it is when you try it. Also, if you have more than one Apple device and use the app on those devices you can copy/paste all your info. from the one device to other Apple devices. I did this when I got an iphone a short time ago.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


11 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
svetlana said...
I think you finally gave me the final nudge to upgrade my phone.
11/30/11 7:25 AM
Talleymom said...
I really like this app. I use it all the time.
11/30/11 8:30 AM
svetlana said...
I think you have given me the last nudge I needed to upgrade my phone.
11/30/11 8:36 AM
svetlana said...
I think you have finally given me the nudge to upgrade my phone.
11/30/11 10:03 PM
svetlana said...
You may have just given me the push to upgrade my phone.
12/1/11 8:28 AM
svetlana said...
I apologize for the multiple posts. I has having computer issues, I guess
12/1/11 8:31 PM
cindyh1 said...
I love this app too, and have had it for close to a year now. You can now scan the pattern bar code and the app will input the information from that. Its definitely the best sewing app available.
12/21/11 0:47 AM
kikismama said...
I also got this app recently. I was trying to keep a little book of this info and the app is so much faster and easier. Simplicity patterns even download the back of the envelope. Now I am ready to go to Sew Expo next month having how much fabric I'll need for a given pattern when I find the perfect fabric.
2/1/12 11:03 AM
Eve1m said...
How did you copy and paste? I have the iPhone sewing kit app. Info loaded...but how can I copy and paste onto my iPad?
5/20/12 8:13 PM
LLHB said...
Thanks so much, I have uploaded and sorted all my patterns using this app - and discovered some I had forgotten I had! And now I can find them in a snap instead of rummaging thru boxes. Definitely worth the cost for the app.
8/20/13 6:13 PM
girlygeek said...
Thanks for the review. I have been looking for something like this for some time, but I wasn't sure if I could use both my iPad and iPhone. LLHB, thanks for the updated review on this.
9/7/13 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.