SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Class Reviews > Craftsy: Knit Lab

Viewed 5771 times
Posted by: Cassy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cassy star
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
classes reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 2/3/12 4:06 PM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   Very Helpful by 5 people   
I really enjoyed this class. It's a beginners class in knitting. It takes you step by step thru the knitting steps to complete a scarf. Also, how to block, needle and yarn selection, etc.

I like the fact that it had the live video which I could easily rewind. (I'm a visual learner) I also did the class using my iphone while on vacation. The instructor is very thorough when explaining the stitches, and explained all of the topics in great detail.

If you're a beginning knitter I strongly recommend this online class.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Holly said...
Thank you! I've been thinking of taking this class. I have zero experience.
3/29/12 2:51 PM
mmry said...
I also have this course and I love it!
2/26/12 0:32 AM
sewme47 said...
I love the craftsy.com classes that I'm taking. Maybe I should take up knitting! All of their videos are excellent.
2/25/12 6:24 PM
sewme47 said...
I love the craftsy.com classes that I'm taking. Maybe I should take up knitting! All of theu
2/25/12 6:23 PM
Restart06 said...
Glad to read this....I have wanted to start knitting and have given up. This class sounds great, thanks!
2/9/12 6:18 AM
rebe said...
Sounds like a good class. I am taking the free motion quilting class. Its a good setup
2/6/12 8:57 PM
Mufffet said...
I love their videos! Glad the knitting class is good. :)
2/4/12 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.