SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Class Reviews > Craftsy: Knit Lab

Viewed 6129 times
Posted by: Cassy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cassy star
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews: 21 (classes: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 2/3/12 4:06 PM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   Very Helpful by 5 people   
I really enjoyed this class. It's a beginners class in knitting. It takes you step by step thru the knitting steps to complete a scarf. Also, how to block, needle and yarn selection, etc.

I like the fact that it had the live video which I could easily rewind. (I'm a visual learner) I also did the class using my iphone while on vacation. The instructor is very thorough when explaining the stitches, and explained all of the topics in great detail.

If you're a beginning knitter I strongly recommend this online class.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment    
Holly said... (3/29/12 2:51 PM) Reply
Thank you! I've been thinking of taking this class. I have zero experience.
mmry said... (2/26/12 0:32 AM) Reply
I also have this course and I love it!
sewme47 said... (2/25/12 6:24 PM) Reply
I love the craftsy.com classes that I'm taking. Maybe I should take up knitting! All of their videos are excellent.
sewme47 said... (2/25/12 6:23 PM) Reply
I love the craftsy.com classes that I'm taking. Maybe I should take up knitting! All of theu
Restart06 said... (2/9/12 6:18 AM) Reply
Glad to read this....I have wanted to start knitting and have given up. This class sounds great, thanks!
rebe said... (2/6/12 8:57 PM) Reply
Sounds like a good class. I am taking the free motion quilting class. Its a good setup
Mufffet said... (2/4/12 0:02 AM) Reply
I love their videos! Glad the knitting class is good. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2016 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.