SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Class Reviews > Craftsy Kenneth King Jeanius

Viewed 6216 times
Posted by: Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCall star
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
classes reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 5/5/12 1:34 AM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   Very Helpful by 10 people   
Web site/URL: photo
UPDATE: I've made these again in stretch denim.

Here's my review

And here's my blog entry

I had never made a pair of pants before, but this craftsy course was just so good, so clear that I was really inspired to make these. I watched a number of the videos before I started, but referred to them constantly as I progressed. They were very detailed and had lots of very informative super close up shots where you can really see what's happening. I don't know why class reviews don't have anywhere to add pictures, so here's the review of my finished jeans:

http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=74856

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
SJ Kurtz said... (3/29/14 9:32 PM) Reply
Mr King is still answering questions, though they show up as you progress through the videos (timed to when they were asked in the class) so most of my questions were already answered. It's a great class just for making jeans, even if you have already have a pattern, and a great class for making clones of other clothes you love.
Ms. McCall said... (9/20/12 12:48 PM) Reply
Paula - they say that you have lifetime access to the videos. For the moment I think K King is still answering questions, but they don't say how long he's going to do that.
said... (9/5/12 11:05 PM) Reply
If you purchase this class, it sounds like you can view it over and over an over. Is there a time limit where you no longer have access?
iSewQuiltArt said... (5/25/12 6:50 AM) Reply
i'm doing this class now, its a cracking good workshop isn't it? I am excited to be able to be able to learn from Kenneth all the way across the other side of the world and have found the videos so clear and easy to understand. And when I asked a question, he responded in under 2 hours which was impressive given the time differences involved.
Carol Mendoza said... (5/9/12 2:23 PM) Reply
I agree, it is a great class! I didn't make the jeans, I used it to recreate a pair of Talbot's pants that are my favorite. I've made 2 pair already.
Kemish said... (5/5/12 10:53 PM) Reply
Great review. I am currently enrolled and have started my jeans.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2015 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.