SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Class Reviews > Craftsy Kenneth King Jeanius

Viewed 6650 times
Posted by: Ms. McCall

About Ms. McCall star
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 57 (classes: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 5/5/12 1:34 AM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   Very Helpful by 10 people   
Web site/URL: photo
UPDATE: I've made these again in stretch denim.

Here's my review

And here's my blog entry

I had never made a pair of pants before, but this craftsy course was just so good, so clear that I was really inspired to make these. I watched a number of the videos before I started, but referred to them constantly as I progressed. They were very detailed and had lots of very informative super close up shots where you can really see what's happening. I don't know why class reviews don't have anywhere to add pictures, so here's the review of my finished jeans:

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews

Login to Add a Comment    
SJ Kurtz said... (3/29/14 9:32 PM) Reply
Mr King is still answering questions, though they show up as you progress through the videos (timed to when they were asked in the class) so most of my questions were already answered. It's a great class just for making jeans, even if you have already have a pattern, and a great class for making clones of other clothes you love.
Ms. McCall said... (9/20/12 12:48 PM) Reply
Paula - they say that you have lifetime access to the videos. For the moment I think K King is still answering questions, but they don't say how long he's going to do that.
said... (9/5/12 11:05 PM) Reply
If you purchase this class, it sounds like you can view it over and over an over. Is there a time limit where you no longer have access?
iSewQuiltArt said... (5/25/12 6:50 AM) Reply
i'm doing this class now, its a cracking good workshop isn't it? I am excited to be able to be able to learn from Kenneth all the way across the other side of the world and have found the videos so clear and easy to understand. And when I asked a question, he responded in under 2 hours which was impressive given the time differences involved.
Carol Mendoza said... (5/9/12 2:23 PM) Reply
I agree, it is a great class! I didn't make the jeans, I used it to recreate a pair of Talbot's pants that are my favorite. I've made 2 pair already.
Kemish said... (5/5/12 10:53 PM) Reply
Great review. I am currently enrolled and have started my jeans.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2015® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.