SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Class Reviews > Craftsy Kenneth King Jeanius

Viewed 5947 times
Posted by: Ms. McCall
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ms. McCall star
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
classes reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 5/5/12 1:34 AM
Rating: starstarstar
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   Very Helpful by 9 people   
Web site/URL: photo
UPDATE: I've made these again in stretch denim.

Here's my review

And here's my blog entry

I had never made a pair of pants before, but this craftsy course was just so good, so clear that I was really inspired to make these. I watched a number of the videos before I started, but referred to them constantly as I progressed. They were very detailed and had lots of very informative super close up shots where you can really see what's happening. I don't know why class reviews don't have anywhere to add pictures, so here's the review of my finished jeans:

http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=74856

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Sewing Class Review    Read All Sewing Class Reviews


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Great review. I am currently enrolled and have started my jeans.
5/5/12 10:53 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I agree, it is a great class! I didn't make the jeans, I used it to recreate a pair of Talbot's pants that are my favorite. I've made 2 pair already.
5/9/12 2:23 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
i'm doing this class now, its a cracking good workshop isn't it? I am excited to be able to be able to learn from Kenneth all the way across the other side of the world and have found the videos so clear and easy to understand. And when I asked a question, he responded in under 2 hours which was impressive given the time differences involved.
5/25/12 6:50 AM
said...
If you purchase this class, it sounds like you can view it over and over an over. Is there a time limit where you no longer have access?
9/5/12 11:05 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Paula - they say that you have lifetime access to the videos. For the moment I think K King is still answering questions, but they don't say how long he's going to do that.
9/20/12 12:48 PM
SJ Kurtz said...
Mr King is still answering questions, though they show up as you progress through the videos (timed to when they were asked in the class) so most of my questions were already answered. It's a great class just for making jeans, even if you have already have a pattern, and a great class for making clones of other clothes you love.
3/29/14 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.