SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Pattern File software release 1.1

Viewed 5489 times
Posted by: cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloft starstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
tips added: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/30/12 3:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 5 people   
Release 1.1 of Pattern File pattern inventory software is now available! And it includes the long awaited mobile device funcionality. I have installed Rlse 1.1 on my laptop and on my IPAD. They sync beautifully - loving it! Both versions are very fast and easy to use. The auto-fill option is fantastic. I entered 70 patterns watching the news this morning. Vintage patterns- 5800 have been loaded and more are coming. The program shows a thumbnail of all patterns in its databases with a particular number. Then one can click on the one being sought. This way reused numbers are not an issue!

Google 'pattern file' to find the official site online.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Leah J. Dicker Notarus said...
It looks like they must have pulled the mobile update. I just tried to install the iPad version, and it's only showing v1.0. Sigh!
12/1/12 9:23 PM
cocosloft said...
Aaargghhh! But I still really like it. My IPad version is not saving the images, even when I select 'save image for offline use'. May be why they pulled the IPad 1.1. All the data is there when I am offline, just not the images. When I'm online, it's all there and very nice and fast.
12/2/12 7:39 AM
Merry G said...
software
12/2/12 7:04 PM
Merry G said...
where/how do you get it?
12/2/12 7:04 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ditto...where do you get it?
12/3/12 2:14 PM
CBLSEWS said...
what is the name of the app we search for on the iphones? thanks for the review. I have been waiting on a good pattern storage app.
12/3/12 4:28 PM
Rosalaya said...
Re not saving images on the iPad - I tink it maybe that is because Apple haven't installed Flash, which is something this programme uses.
12/4/12 3:46 PM
CBLSEWS said...
You have to have the pattern file plus to see your stash on the Ipad or Iphone. That cost 19.98 per month. Maybe that is why people are having trouble seeing there stash online, but they can see it offline.
1/21/13 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.