SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Easy Clean For your Iron Plate

Viewed 5604 times
Posted by: rachelking
photo

 
 
About rachelking star
IN USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 2/14/13 9:44 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   Very Helpful by 9 people   
When your Iron plate gets all Icky/Grimy. You can use a Dry magic eraser to clean the plate of a cool iron. Just wipe gently, and it Works Great! I use heat/bond alot and med. weight fusable interfacing, and it gets all the grimy/sticky stuff off. Leaving my Iron nice and shiny!

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


10 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
I can't seem to find a match for this in a search. Is it Mr Clean magic eraser?
2/14/13 5:10 PM
rachelking said...
Yes, A Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. Sorry, I couldn't think of the brand when I typed the tip! Thanks so much!!
2/14/13 8:53 PM
fourkid said...
Thank you - great tip. I do the same cruel things to my iron. This will be very useful.
2/15/13 6:32 AM
Babe B said...
Thanks for this tip. We keep Magic Eraser in our home for other tasks, so wouldn't need to make a special trip for iron cleaner.
2/15/13 7:47 AM
ASiverson said...
I have these "Magic Erasers" in my house and love them for all sorts of cleaning. Now my iron too! TFS!
2/15/13 10:24 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Havet those here also-will have to put one with the pressing aids. Thanks.
2/15/13 4:36 PM
sewgirl101 said...
Omg!!! What a great idea. Thank you very much, my iron is a mess.
2/22/13 9:10 AM
sheels55 said...
Must source this - Mr Clean is M Propre here,!
2/23/13 5:36 PM
lesley87 said...
What is a DRY MAGIC ERASER? I haven't heard of it here in the UK.
3/13/13 12:43 PM
rachelking said...
They are made by Mr Clean. I'm not for sure what it is...But, if you've got crayon on walls, it will take it off, skid marks on floors, it will take it off. They usually come in 2 packs, they look kinda like a sponge, but without the pores. I hope you can find them in the UK, they really do work "magic"!!
3/14/13 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.