SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Part 1: Proper Measuring

Viewed 1394 times
Posted by: sewingsilly
photo

 
 
About sewingsilly star
FL USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
tips added: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 5/27/13 9:24 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
Web site/URL: photo
This is Part 1 in my Internet Pattern Fitting Series, "My Approach to Successful Pattern Fitting". I've written and produced this series to help those that are so frustrated with fitting patterns to themselves. It's written from my professional experience as a Pattern Maker and tailored to the DIY Sewist/Sewer. I hope you will find the information provided in this series helpful in achieving a better fit with your patterns.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


10 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
tobemeis2bfree said...
Awesome article. I'll be using it.
6/4/14 3:56 PM
UteK said...
Thank you so much for explanations. I´ve bookmarked your series. The first point of your preface is something I would sign immediatly. Great work.
8/10/13 1:56 PM
Restart06 said...
Thanks!!!
7/14/13 12:02 PM
sewingsilly said...
Link has been fixed.
7/14/13 8:52 AM
Restart06 said...
Unfortunately the link didn't work, so I will try your next tip to see if it links into this one.
7/13/13 10:57 PM
Seeseaquin said...
Excellent method for measurements.
6/16/13 4:30 PM
sewingsilly said...
Thank you for the nice comments!! I'm so happy that you've found Part 1 so helpful and are looking forward to the rest of the series.
5/30/13 10:01 AM
Sharon Rose said...
You have done a great job clarifying how to measure. Thank you for taking the time to help all of us. Now my husband can see the pictures and not be in the dark when trying to help me with measuring.
5/28/13 7:32 AM
NonieA1 said...
Thank you ever so much for the pictures. My daughter will be delighted to understand when she helps me to meaure myself; in the past, she just did not quite understand what I was trying to tell her. The pictures explain everything. Thank you for all your work; it is greatly appreciated.
5/28/13 6:20 AM
Annie- oh said...
This is the best I have ever read about measuring. Your explanations and photos are a work of art. Many, many thanks go out to you for your work and obvious caring - I'll look forward to continuing this series.
5/27/13 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.