SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Bed risers for cutting table

Viewed 5499 times
Posted by: LSBCATS3
photo

 
 
About LSBCATS3
Member since: 12/16/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 2/1/04 0:08 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 8 people   
Web site/URL: photo
My poor aching back just couldn't handle another marathon of cutting out without something done. I found these plastic 6-inch bed risers at Linens and Things at only $14.99. Voila'! my dining room table is now at the perfect height for cutting out and my back is so pleased. It provides a very sturdy, secure footing and doesn't look bad either. Of course I haven't needed to use the dining table since putting it up so I now have one less excuse for not getting to work on projects.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
jojoeffe said...
Fantastic! I didn't know such a thing existed. My back thanks you.
6/24/04 7:51 AM
jwmcgtl said...
Got my bed risers this weekend. GREEEEEAAAATTTTTTT. My cutting table is not at the perfect height.
2/23/04 3:08 PM
ladysewer57 said...
Fantastic idea!! This will work with my rolling kitchen island that is too short. Thanks!
2/20/04 10:25 AM
gwen said...
Thanks so very much for this idea. I bought an old library table at a yard sale for $5 and I covered it with fabric and placed my cutting grid on it. It is now a really great cutting table because of your idea. The risers bring it up to just the right height. Thank you.
2/11/04 10:33 PM
KellyQ said...
Robin - The Bed Risers are designed to hold beds with those rollers on them, so it may not be necessary for you to remove the rollers from your dining room table to utilize the Risers. The table will not roll, but the top of the Risers has a deep "lip" that holds the bed rollers.
2/11/04 10:19 AM
redcatbicycliste said...
I have this item as well. To Robin L: You can use the risers with tables that have wheels on them. So long as the wheels fit into the cups.
2/2/04 1:06 PM
Robin L said...
I have the same trouble with my cutting table being about 6"s too short. I wonder if this would work for me - my current cutting table has rollers on it - I guess the could be removed... something to think about - I know my back would appreciate it! Thanks for the tip!
2/2/04 7:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.