SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > Photographing yourself by yourself

Viewed 5189 times
Posted by: touran
photo

 
 
About touran starstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 3/6/04 3:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
Web site/URL: photo
Featured in the PR book!
I found this mini tripod in my local camera store. It cost about $8 and is 5-6" tall.
The legs are bendable and a camera can be placed solidly on almost all surfaces. It screws right into the bottom of my plain jane digital camera and with the delay on the camera, I can take pictures of myself in my sewing projects, when there is no-one else around to help.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Kim Winson said...
Cool! thanks for the idea.
3/6/04 11:50 PM
SewVeryTall said...
When I saw the headline for this tip, I couldn't click fast enough! Great tip to use a tripod [and that you found one so inexpensive], but I don't have the timer or delay on my camera :(
3/7/04 1:39 AM
kathi s said...
Thanks for the tip! When I buy a digicam, I will look for one with the timer/delay option.
3/7/04 7:29 AM
Mbarkle said...
Great idea. Not sure if my camera has the delay option, must look into it. My self portraits are pretty bad because of the flash in the mirror.
3/7/04 8:08 AM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a great tripod! I will have to look for it.
3/7/04 5:25 PM
mClones said...
A soda can, pile of books, or any old pile of stuff works in a pinch too. Been using those for years!
3/7/04 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.