SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > Photographing yourself by yourself

Viewed 5179 times
Posted by: touran
photo

 
 
About touran starstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 3/6/04 3:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
Web site/URL: photo
Featured in the PR book!
I found this mini tripod in my local camera store. It cost about $8 and is 5-6" tall.
The legs are bendable and a camera can be placed solidly on almost all surfaces. It screws right into the bottom of my plain jane digital camera and with the delay on the camera, I can take pictures of myself in my sewing projects, when there is no-one else around to help.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Kim Winson said...
Cool! thanks for the idea.
3/6/04 11:50 PM
SewVeryTall said...
When I saw the headline for this tip, I couldn't click fast enough! Great tip to use a tripod [and that you found one so inexpensive], but I don't have the timer or delay on my camera :(
3/7/04 1:39 AM
kathi s said...
Thanks for the tip! When I buy a digicam, I will look for one with the timer/delay option.
3/7/04 7:29 AM
Mbarkle said...
Great idea. Not sure if my camera has the delay option, must look into it. My self portraits are pretty bad because of the flash in the mirror.
3/7/04 8:08 AM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a great tripod! I will have to look for it.
3/7/04 5:25 PM
mClones said...
A soda can, pile of books, or any old pile of stuff works in a pinch too. Been using those for years!
3/7/04 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.