SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Photographing yourself by yourself

Viewed 5162 times
Posted by: touran
photo

 
 
About touran starstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 3/6/04 3:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
Web site/URL: photo
Featured in the PR book!
I found this mini tripod in my local camera store. It cost about $8 and is 5-6" tall.
The legs are bendable and a camera can be placed solidly on almost all surfaces. It screws right into the bottom of my plain jane digital camera and with the delay on the camera, I can take pictures of myself in my sewing projects, when there is no-one else around to help.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Kim Winson said...
Cool! thanks for the idea.
3/6/04 11:50 PM
SewVeryTall said...
When I saw the headline for this tip, I couldn't click fast enough! Great tip to use a tripod [and that you found one so inexpensive], but I don't have the timer or delay on my camera :(
3/7/04 1:39 AM
kathi s said...
Thanks for the tip! When I buy a digicam, I will look for one with the timer/delay option.
3/7/04 7:29 AM
Mbarkle said...
Great idea. Not sure if my camera has the delay option, must look into it. My self portraits are pretty bad because of the flash in the mirror.
3/7/04 8:08 AM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a great tripod! I will have to look for it.
3/7/04 5:25 PM
mClones said...
A soda can, pile of books, or any old pile of stuff works in a pinch too. Been using those for years!
3/7/04 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.