SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > Filling your Steam Iron

Viewed 5248 times
Posted by: Lizz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lizz star
TN USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
tips added: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 4/24/04 9:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
Featured in the PR book!
A no drip method of filling your steam iron's water reservoir is to use a sports bottle or water bottle. You can direct the stream of water accurately into the smallest opening. Depending on the size of the bottle, it can hold several reservoir refills and won't spill if accidently tipped.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
janem123 said...
Brilliant!
5/16/05 3:48 PM
ONDY said...
EXCELLENT IDEA. I SPILL EVERY TIME. SUPER THINKING. THANKS FOR SHARING! I WILL DEFINETLY USE THIS IDEA
3/30/05 7:24 AM
TanyaMT said...
I do this too, and it works great. I also sometimes use my inside watering can I use to water plants as it has a narrow tip.
6/19/04 1:09 AM
busy91 said...
hmmmm. I must try this!
4/30/04 12:27 PM
LiZ said...
What a fantastic idea. I am always spilling water. I will be definitely be using this ti
4/26/04 1:10 PM
PVA said...
Liz, that's brilliant! ! ! I'm using a small cream pitcher from my old kitchen dishes, and thinking "there's gotta be a better way to go". Absolutely brilliant!
4/25/04 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.