SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Three way mirror

Viewed 5361 times
Posted by: stitchit
photo

 
 
About stitchit star
BC CANADA
Member since: 4/30/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
tips added: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 6/1/04 2:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 1 people   
A full length three way mirror helps with your garment sewing projects.
You can see different views of yourself without twisting and turning, and you know mirrors don't lie!
I found the mirror very beneficial in fitting myself.
It has two piano hinges connecting the mirrors so that you can swing it in or out. Casters are attached under mirrors to support them and mirrors glide easily thus mirror can be moved easily to another location.
I wouldn't be without it.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


5 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Where did you get your mirror?
6/1/04 6:18 PM
Sew it seams said...
I would love to have a 3-way mirror, especially for my clients. My room is too small for now, but a 3-way mirror is in my "dream sewing room"!
6/1/04 9:10 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Sounds very helpful...I'd like to know where you got yours too [or did you make it?]. One piano hinge or two?
6/2/04 4:48 AM
stitchit said...
SewVeryTall:...I had my mirror custom made for me about 20 years ago.
6/2/04 6:54 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Oh ok, I see you changed your original 'a piano hinge' to 'two hinges' above. This sounds like my kind of project, I think I'll make one.
6/3/04 6:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.