SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > Three way mirror

Viewed 5336 times
Posted by: stitchit
photo

 
 
About stitchit star
BC CANADA
Member since: 4/30/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
tips added: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 6/1/04 2:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 1 people   
A full length three way mirror helps with your garment sewing projects.
You can see different views of yourself without twisting and turning, and you know mirrors don't lie!
I found the mirror very beneficial in fitting myself.
It has two piano hinges connecting the mirrors so that you can swing it in or out. Casters are attached under mirrors to support them and mirrors glide easily thus mirror can be moved easily to another location.
I wouldn't be without it.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


5 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Where did you get your mirror?
6/1/04 6:18 PM
Sew it seams said...
I would love to have a 3-way mirror, especially for my clients. My room is too small for now, but a 3-way mirror is in my "dream sewing room"!
6/1/04 9:10 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Sounds very helpful...I'd like to know where you got yours too [or did you make it?]. One piano hinge or two?
6/2/04 4:48 AM
stitchit said...
SewVeryTall:...I had my mirror custom made for me about 20 years ago.
6/2/04 6:54 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Oh ok, I see you changed your original 'a piano hinge' to 'two hinges' above. This sounds like my kind of project, I think I'll make one.
6/3/04 6:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.