SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > power sewing column

Viewed 5179 times
Posted by: els
photo

 
 
About els starstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/28/03
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 48 people
tips added: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 6/5/04 8:28 AM
Last Updated: 4/21/07 6:10 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 4 people   
I removed the link because it is removed.

A lot of power sewing articles by Sandra Betzina can be found at this website
Sewing and caring for microfiber a manmade fabric.
Fashionable clothes to make for summer.
Fashioning a gorgeous tailored jacket.
No time to sew? Read on.
Multi-size patterns can make you look good.
How to make fusible interfacing work for you.
Tube skirt a snap to make.
Puckered seams: the needle and the damage done.
Fitting surprises.
The pant story.
Fitting over a tummy.
Learning moulage in three days

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


16 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Liane M said...
This is an AWESOME site. Thanks!
6/5/04 6:08 PM
Pierrette said...
What a great find!!! Thanks
6/5/04 11:43 PM
Lizzy said...
Wow! Thanks for submitting this.
6/9/04 9:45 AM
sewserious1 said...
Sorry els but I don't see a clickable link anywhere to the page. It is not under Web site/URL nor is the title clickable
6/21/04 6:29 AM
els said...
sewserious1, if you click at the Website/Url: ( green camara button) the page opens.It is still there.
6/22/04 6:41 AM
sewserious1 said...
I thought it was okay but there is no little green camera button. I cleared my computer cache and it is still not there.
6/23/04 7:29 PM
els said...
sewserious1 the green camera picture ( icon) is right beneath the word posted on :at the left side of this page you are looking at. At least this is what I am seeing. But you also can copy and paste http://www.peekaboo.net/archives/cat13/
6/23/04 8:24 PM
katieb said...
Sewserious1, you are not the only one! I do not have a green camera button either. Thanks for the website address. I wonder why some get the icon and some don't?
6/24/04 3:52 AM
els said...
Katieb,it is not a real button but it is the only green spot on this page just above the text I wrote "A lot of power sewing articles by Sandra Betzina can be found at this website " Web site/URL: ( green icon which looks like a photo camera) its the same icon which you see at the pattern reviews at the home page if the member added a photo of the garment.
6/24/04 5:11 AM
katieb said...
I just don't have any green spots or icons or cameras or anything. Maybe it is the way my computer is set up. I sometimes have trouble getting the camera icon on pattern reviews. I have to do a search before it appears in the list of pattern reviews, or I look at the photo when the pattern review is on the home page.
6/24/04 11:39 AM
katieb said...
I just looked on the message boards and skye has a problem seeing the photo icon, and it appears to be her firewall. So that is probably the problem. I will try it without my firewall and report back.
6/24/04 11:53 AM
sewserious1 said...
That was it, Zone Alarm would not allow the link to show for some reason! I now have the site bookmarked!
6/24/04 8:46 PM
katieb said...
Thanks sewserious1, that helps. Our firewall seems more complicated. We can get it OK on one computer, but not the main one that I use!
6/25/04 3:26 AM
katieb said...
Got it working, but not sure how! I can see clearly now at last!
6/26/04 5:02 AM
martinanne said...
The link is no longer active. :-(
4/15/06 2:49 AM
Nancywin said...
This link is now a link to "peek-aboo" sites. Oops
4/21/07 1:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.