SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > power sewing column

Viewed 5208 times
Posted by: els
photo

 
 
About els starstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/28/03
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 48 people
tips added: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 6/5/04 8:28 AM
Last Updated: 4/21/07 6:10 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 4 people   
I removed the link because it is removed.

A lot of power sewing articles by Sandra Betzina can be found at this website
Sewing and caring for microfiber a manmade fabric.
Fashionable clothes to make for summer.
Fashioning a gorgeous tailored jacket.
No time to sew? Read on.
Multi-size patterns can make you look good.
How to make fusible interfacing work for you.
Tube skirt a snap to make.
Puckered seams: the needle and the damage done.
Fitting surprises.
The pant story.
Fitting over a tummy.
Learning moulage in three days

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


16 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
This link is now a link to "peek-aboo" sites. Oops
4/21/07 1:12 AM
martinanne said...
The link is no longer active. :-(
4/15/06 2:49 AM
katieb said...
Got it working, but not sure how! I can see clearly now at last!
6/26/04 5:02 AM
katieb said...
Thanks sewserious1, that helps. Our firewall seems more complicated. We can get it OK on one computer, but not the main one that I use!
6/25/04 3:26 AM
sewserious1 said...
That was it, Zone Alarm would not allow the link to show for some reason! I now have the site bookmarked!
6/24/04 8:46 PM
katieb said...
I just looked on the message boards and skye has a problem seeing the photo icon, and it appears to be her firewall. So that is probably the problem. I will try it without my firewall and report back.
6/24/04 11:53 AM
katieb said...
I just don't have any green spots or icons or cameras or anything. Maybe it is the way my computer is set up. I sometimes have trouble getting the camera icon on pattern reviews. I have to do a search before it appears in the list of pattern reviews, or I look at the photo when the pattern review is on the home page.
6/24/04 11:39 AM
els said...
Katieb,it is not a real button but it is the only green spot on this page just above the text I wrote "A lot of power sewing articles by Sandra Betzina can be found at this website " Web site/URL: ( green icon which looks like a photo camera) its the same icon which you see at the pattern reviews at the home page if the member added a photo of the garment.
6/24/04 5:11 AM
katieb said...
Sewserious1, you are not the only one! I do not have a green camera button either. Thanks for the website address. I wonder why some get the icon and some don't?
6/24/04 3:52 AM
els said...
sewserious1 the green camera picture ( icon) is right beneath the word posted on :at the left side of this page you are looking at. At least this is what I am seeing. But you also can copy and paste http://www.peekaboo.net/archives/cat13/
6/23/04 8:24 PM
sewserious1 said...
I thought it was okay but there is no little green camera button. I cleared my computer cache and it is still not there.
6/23/04 7:29 PM
els said...
sewserious1, if you click at the Website/Url: ( green camara button) the page opens.It is still there.
6/22/04 6:41 AM
sewserious1 said...
Sorry els but I don't see a clickable link anywhere to the page. It is not under Web site/URL nor is the title clickable
6/21/04 6:29 AM
Lizzy said...
Wow! Thanks for submitting this.
6/9/04 9:45 AM
Pierrette said...
What a great find!!! Thanks
6/5/04 11:43 PM
Liane M said...
This is an AWESOME site. Thanks!
6/5/04 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.